Commander
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 399
# 181 Feedback Gateway
08-08-2013, 09:54 AM
Was just exploring the gateway
after not logging into it for so long.

you think you can add a guest feature
for viewing player profiles and fleet profiles

just a thought. i would be a nice touch
for those who want to research fleets
before joining them.

but have certain information block for guest
like fleet roster, player ship/personal equipment.

and maybe add a profile signature
almost like xfire.com signature feature.

thats all..
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 204
# 182
08-09-2013, 02:23 PM
hi, you probably knew this already, but-
My engineer captain shows up as science
all weapons are one grade above their actual (blue instead of green, etc.)
starbase projects are behind
Real Join Date: Jan 2012
Commander, Fleet Cron-Beta
Empire Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 64
# 183
08-09-2013, 10:36 PM
Access to our ingame mail need to be added to they gateway like it was on the old sto website. Deleting messages 1 by 1 is a pain in the butt
Career Officer
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 14
# 184
08-10-2013, 06:31 PM
Call me a relic of the old cold war cloak and dagger covert spy days or just call me paranoid but I really don't like the idea of just anyone being able to view what I conceder my private and personal information about my STO accounts, characters, captains, skills, builds, boffs, doffs, ships, gear and items.

So as for this new STO Cryptic/PWE ((Gateway)) thing, I have turned it off, ripped it out of the socket, threw it on the ground and stomped it until it is broken into many little pieces then I threw all the rubbish into the trash can.

***ACCESS DENIED***
ALL PRIVACY FILTERS/BLOCKS ARE TURNED ON!
NO PRIVATE MESSAGES!
NO E-MAILS!
AND MOST DEFANTLY NO PEEPINGTOMS TRYING TO LOOK AT MY PRIVATE/PERSONAL INFORMATION!

P.S. Not to any one personally but rather as a in general statement "If I had wanted you to know every thing about my STO account and characters I would have already told you.
Thank you but no thank you. have a nice day SALUTE!
Lieutenant
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 43
# 185
08-15-2013, 01:05 PM
Well seems the gateway either can't stand to wait more than a few seconds or the network is overloaded but...

I'm getting two problems giving this gateway a shot.

1 - Timeout on character loading.
2 - Disconnected from the system entirely.
Ensign
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 1
# 186 Question
08-15-2013, 07:41 PM
Will we be able to play STO through our mobile devices? Not sure if I'm misunderstanding the description.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 65
# 187
08-16-2013, 04:15 AM
Problems encountered:

Engineer shows up in character list with Red Tactical icon.
Fleet Starbase projects out-of-sync.
Dilithium Mine Starbase Project slots empty.
Slow performance.
Ensign
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 2
# 188
08-16-2013, 08:35 AM
The character picture dosent show up some times and you cant switch character without refreshing the page.
And i thinks you should at least be able to see your other ships with gateway and not only the one that you are commanding at the moment.
Otherwise it works.
Commander
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 273
# 189
08-16-2013, 09:16 AM
Oh dear.

What's happened to the gateway, it's a mess.

The character selection is showing the incorrect allegiance and missing icons and details off some characters.

Once you get into the Fleet holding, the page is not laid out correctly. The different sections are stacked in a long column.

And why did the sort on the leader board have to be changed so that sort by contributions is now "string based" rather than numeric, so now you get and order similar to:

1
200
23

It was bad enough the ordering of contributions in the in-game roster has been insane since the beginning. But why mess up the Gateway too?

Edit: am using IE 10. Seems that IE 9 is fine

Last edited by oneandonlyrecce; 08-17-2013 at 11:27 AM.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 229
# 190
08-17-2013, 08:44 AM
Probably been mentioned already. Be nice if the gateway would show the accolades you still have to complete.

For future reference... would be good if you don't screw the accolades up so you have to do them all over again. If that is going to be the case then just remove them from the game. I only just noticed recently why my accolade points dropped ages ago after a season update.
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:35 AM.