Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Ensign
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 8
# 1 Tier 3 StarBase
01-19-2013, 07:49 PM
My Fleet Admiral has sent a support ticket in for this, but get nothing.

We completed all of the tasks to get us to "Tier 3" and we're not Tier 3. Still Tier 2.
We last completed the TransWarp array, which did not give us the XP needed to complete Tier 2 and unlock Tier 3.


Anyone else with this problem?
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,387
# 2
01-19-2013, 07:53 PM
The communications array is what gives the starbase XP. the traswarp gate does not.
Ensign
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 8
# 3
01-19-2013, 10:10 PM
Then I am at a loss. I've gone over all our holdings. I cannot see how we're going to get anymore Starbase XP. As we completed all of the projects that gave StarBase XP.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 734
# 4
01-20-2013, 06:52 AM
Can you provide a screenshot of your fleet UI? This would help get a better sense of what the XP and upgrades have been finished.
Fleet holding costs | Accolade Points: 18745 (Fed Engineer), 16400 (KDF Tactical)
Subscribe to Accolade thread | Join channel Accolades | Idea: Mail Revamp
New on STOwiki: Spire projects | STO Timeline | Fed-KDF Disparity | upcoming content
Fed Fleet: Section 31 (level 20) | KDF Fleet: Klingon Intelligence (level 20)
Ensign
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 8
# 5
01-20-2013, 09:21 AM
http://i400.photobucket.com/albums/p...ps1f2eb47d.jpg

I don't have holding access anymore >.> no biggy to me tbh. But second insight would be great!
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 734
# 6
01-20-2013, 09:46 AM
No bug here.

You clearly have a Tier 2 starbase and Tier 2 shipyard, fabricator, and comm array finished. As such you're at 6,000 Starbase XP (you get 1000 for every tier of military, engineering, science).

You need 7,000 Starbase XP to get a Tier 3 starbase, meaning that you must get either military, engineering, or science to 50,000 XP, then do that upgrade (either T3 shipyard, T3 industrial fabricator, or T3 communications array) and *then* you can do T3 starbase upgrade.
Fleet holding costs | Accolade Points: 18745 (Fed Engineer), 16400 (KDF Tactical)
Subscribe to Accolade thread | Join channel Accolades | Idea: Mail Revamp
New on STOwiki: Spire projects | STO Timeline | Fed-KDF Disparity | upcoming content
Fed Fleet: Section 31 (level 20) | KDF Fleet: Klingon Intelligence (level 20)
Ensign
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 8
# 7
01-20-2013, 09:55 AM
Ah hah, thanks!
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:22 PM.