Career Officer
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 38
# 1 Just to Confirm
01-23-2013, 01:51 PM
The super large, twice the mass of a galaxy class, Dominion Drednaught....can't load dual cannons? Please tell me this is a typo. I realize it is the first carrier with 4/3 weapon slots...but but..c'mon..really? All the other carriers can load duals right? I feel like i just got robbed.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 38
# 2
01-23-2013, 01:59 PM
?Faction: Federation or Klingon
?Rank Required: Rear Admiral or Brigadier General
?Availability: Lobi Store
?Hull Strength: 45,000
?Shield Modifier: 1.15
?Crew: 3500
?Weapons: 4 Fore, 3 Aft
?Device Slots: 3
?Hangar Bays: 2
?2 Jem'Hadar Fighter Hanger Pets
?Bridge Officer Stations: 1 Commander Tactical, 1 Lieutenant Tactical, 1 Lieutenant Commander Engineering, 1 Ensign Science, 1 Lieutenant Universal
?Console Modifications: 4 Tactical, 4 Engineering, 2 Science
?Base Turn Rate: 6 degrees per second
?Impulse Modifier: 0.17
?+10 Weapon Subsystems, +10 Auxiliary Power
?Subsystem Targeting
?Can equip cannons
?Console ? Universal ? Dominion Command Interface

OK, im good now... schweeew..
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 5,663
# 3
01-23-2013, 02:00 PM
Apparently the Vo'Quv and Recluse can wield dual cannons, but the Atrox and Kar'Fi can't so the dreadnought carrier could go either way. Besides you can't feel robbed if you haven't even obtained the ship yet. The thing to be concerned about is the Heavy Escort Carrier not equipping dual cannons. So either its a typo or for whatever reason the devs decided against dual cannons for these ships. Since the ships aren't out yet, then we can't confirm if its a mere typo.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 38
# 4
01-23-2013, 02:02 PM
I rechecked the dev blog, looks like they added it in.
Survivor of Romulus
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,691
# 5
01-23-2013, 02:04 PM
actually the atrox CAN use DC and DHC...but the only reason you would is if your sitting back at a range that lets you keep the target within the 45* arc...i prefer DBBs and BAs along with turrets and single cannons depending on what im doing.

Quote:
Originally Posted by borticuscryptic View Post
I find this line of replies sadly hilarious. We put a lot of work into the massive list of fixes/changes above, and ya'll are hung up on the ability to skip our content. =p
Former PWE Community Team Lead
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 9,046
# 6
01-23-2013, 02:17 PM
It can -- I've updated the blog. Please continue discussion about the ships in this thread: http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/sh...d.php?t=523471

Cheers,

Brandon =/\=
Brandon "BranFlakes" Felczer | Former Community Team Lead for Perfect World Entertainment
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:55 PM.