Ensign
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 11
# 1 Rubberbanding again
02-01-2013, 10:35 AM
Hey Peeps

Anyone else suffering from Rubberbanding and Server not Responding Messages and then get booted ?

I checked my Internet Connection it seems to run fine, as I can run another MMO without any Issues, it's just STO which is bugging around again.
Ensign
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 3
# 2
02-01-2013, 10:40 AM
Yep! Got in about 4 times earlier, managed to start a mission once before it began not responding and then it gave up entirely. Can't even get to the Engage button on the launcher now!

Internet connection's fine, and the game was fine last night.
Ensign
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 11
# 3
02-01-2013, 10:43 AM
Good to know, yeah ships seem to stop, I rubberband around and other ships start jumping around and all, I tried running over the US Proxy as that helped once when that issue happend, but that seems futile as well as I still have the same Error.

I'm from EU btw, so much for the Server Stability Improvements I guess

But good to know I'm not the only one who has that prob xD
Ensign
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 3
# 4
02-01-2013, 10:50 AM
Same for me! I managed to get out of ESD thinking that might be responsible for the lag, it was pretty busy, but it was everywhere. I'm EU too and yeah, nice to know it's not just me!
Ensign
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 11
# 5
02-01-2013, 10:51 AM
Here is a tracert test

Microsoft Windows [Version 6.1.7600]
Copyright (c) 2009 Microsoft Corporation. Alle Rechte vorbehalten.

C:\Users\****>tracert patchserver.crypticstudios.com

Routenverfolgung zu patchserver.crypticstudios.com [***] ?ber maximal
30 Abschnitte:

1 <1 ms <1 ms <1 ms fritz.box [****]
2 24 ms 25 ms 25 ms rdsl-dsdf-de02.nw.mediaways.net [213.20.58.195]

3 24 ms 24 ms 25 ms xmwc-dsdf-de01-chan-19.nw.mediaways.net [195.71.
242.122]
4 30 ms 114 ms 76 ms rmwc-dsdf-de01-chan-0-0.nw.mediaways.net [195.71
.243.33]
5 60 ms 59 ms 58 ms Xe7-0-3-0-grtdusix1.red.telefonica-wholesale.net
[84.16.7.229]
6 52 ms 70 ms 51 ms Xe1-0-0-0-grtlontl1.red.telefonica-wholesale.net
[94.142.120.238]
7 50 ms 50 ms 50 ms 195.50.90.165
8 56 ms 57 ms 57 ms ae-52-52.csw2.London1.Level3.net [4.69.139.120]

9 54 ms 54 ms 55 ms ae-227-3603.edge3.London1.Level3.net [4.69.166.1
54]
10 82 ms 80 ms 80 ms te0-7-0-1.ccr22.lon01.atlas.cogentco.com [130.11
7.15.81]
11 73 ms 73 ms 83 ms te0-1-0-5.ccr22.lon13.atlas.cogentco.com [130.11
7.0.190]
12 141 ms 138 ms 145 ms te0-3-0-4.ccr22.bos01.atlas.cogentco.com [154.54
.5.122]
13 * 143 ms 171 ms te4-2.ccr01.bos06.atlas.cogentco.com [66.28.4.25
4]
14 185 ms 195 ms 165 ms 38.111.40.114
15 154 ms 149 ms 148 ms 208.95.185.41

Ablaufverfolgung beendet.
Empire Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 549
# 6
02-01-2013, 11:38 AM
I am tired... still a lot lot of lag. The game is almost unplayable:

C:\Users\paolo.marotta>tracert patchserver.crypticstudios.com

Traccia instradamento verso patchserver.crypticstudios.com [208.95.185.41]
su un massimo di 30 punti di passaggio:

1 5 ms 98 ms 100 ms dsldevice.lan [192.168.1.254]
2 48 ms 60 ms 48 ms static-213-205-16-41.clienti.tiscali.it [213.205
.16.41]
3 49 ms 49 ms 49 ms static-94-32-137-177.clienti.tiscali.it [94.32.1
37.177]
4 48 ms 47 ms 46 ms static-213-205-57-65.clienti.tiscali.it [213.205
.57.65]
5 68 ms 68 ms 68 ms static-213-205-57-229.clienti.tiscali.it [213.20
5.57.229]
6 66 ms 68 ms 66 ms static-213-205-17-61.clienti.tiscali.it [213.205
.17.61]
7 78 ms 79 ms 79 ms 94.32.135.145
8 75 ms 75 ms 76 ms ae3-300.trn22.ip4.tinet.net [77.67.82.229]
9 171 ms 170 ms 171 ms xe-1-2-0.bos11.ip4.tinet.net [89.149.183.13]
10 * 251 ms 253 ms internap-gw.ip4.tinet.net [77.67.77.54]
11 216 ms 207 ms 211 ms border11.te8-1-bbnet2.bsn.pnap.net [63.251.128.104]
12 252 ms 252 ms * perfectworldent-4.border11.bsn.pnap.net [216.52.61.78]
13 257 ms 251 ms * 208.95.185.41
14 271 ms 274 ms 250 ms 208.95.185.41

Traccia completata.
Ensign
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 11
# 7
02-01-2013, 12:05 PM
yea I can't play it at all anymore, it lags so badly, does Cryptic ever do anything right ?
Empire Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 549
# 8
02-01-2013, 12:10 PM
I logged out... and I am very disappointed. Changes should be tested before apply them to the server!!!!!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 168
# 9
02-01-2013, 12:26 PM
Same problem after last patch... "Server not Responding..." every 5 min
Ensign
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 11
# 10
02-02-2013, 04:09 AM
So apperantly, after all those Patches and "Server Stability Improvements" the same issue is still around, I wonder what those guys fix at all
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:57 AM.