Nothing will be lost, sometimes their updates just mean they take everything down and run it through an auto-republish system. When its done your mission should be exactly as you left it. But its difficult to say when it'll be done, hopefully fairly quickly.
Do we know roughly how long this will take - will I be able to edit and play my mission with friends tonight?? :/