Cryptic Studios Team
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 954
# 11
02-21-2013, 10:52 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by cyconianlord View Post
Iight, so i went thro today, to run a test. I replaced the existing 4 NPC groups that we knew were having issues, i also lowered all the "new" groups by 1. I published it as this with no roofs in place.

Group 1 Mid-Floor -----(no story) Fine
Group 2 Low-Floor -----(story) broke, but was able to finish
Group 3-5 Low-Floor ---(story) broke, but was able to finish
Group 6 Mid-Floor ------(no story) fine
Group7-8 On walkway to High-Floor (no story) Broke
Group 9-10 High-Floor -(story) seems fine
Group 11 High-Floor ---(story) seems fine


Later today i will try moving the story line start to the lower floor, but seeing as how some of the higher groups are having issues too, im not sure that it will help anymore.
Thanks for letting me know what you found. I need to investigate some more. Right now, I've got two theories. 1) Particular building materials are the culprit. 2) The issue is with buildings built high above the actual map. I need to do some testing to see if either one has any validity. I'll let you guys know what I find.
Lieutenant
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 52
# 12
02-21-2013, 11:01 AM
I have another mission with a high-built custom interior, i will play thro it to see if its having issues. It was working fine last time i tried it, 2-3 weeks ago.
Lieutenant
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 52
# 13
02-22-2013, 12:00 PM
From-http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=559231
Quote:
Investigations so far point to problems with individual build pieces as the culprits. I have confirmed that Building Block Ramp 40x40x80 01 is not taking pathing information. I'll keep looking at the platforms to see if I can get a repro.
I tested my other map, and had no problems, it does not used those ramps mentioned in the other thread. However, the mission i am having the issue with uses Building Block Ramp 40x40x80 03, not 01. Also, the only other "building" pieces i use in this, that are not used in the mission i juss tested successfully are:

Building Block Wall 50x20x2 02
Building Block Platform 40x40 02
Building Block Platform 500x500 02 (used for roofs tho, so dont think itd be this one)
Building Block 40x40x40 03

So these might also need to be checked along with ramp 03
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:21 AM.