Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Boffs and armor sets
02-19-2012, 04:54 PM
Here's a question. If i equip my landing party boffs with armor sets (MACO, Omega, Jem'Hadar), are they smart enough to work all the extra features of the set?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
02-20-2012, 11:51 AM
bumping, because I'd like to know the answer to this also
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
02-20-2012, 03:14 PM
I would like to see an answer on this.

I have been passing down my 'old' versions to DOffs in this manner but none have a complete set yet so have not seen any evidence in either direction.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
02-21-2012, 08:49 AM
One of my guys has 2 piece of the Omega set. (I lack the gun).

He seems to be using the 2pc buff, but the timing is hard to notice.

I can't say anything concrete unfortunately. But I may give him the 3P MACO set without a freq remod and see if it works... Although that is going to be a sucky mission for me.

The advantage I have here is the MACO rifle is the only phaser my away team have. So I can watch the phaser buff on the borg and see what happens.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
02-22-2012, 09:26 PM
Anyone else have experience with this?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
02-23-2012, 12:56 PM
I wish there were ground versions of DSEs so that you could 1) test these things out easily, 2) have known enemies in repeating missions - unlike the explore hit-and-miss, and 3) have a place to test my ground builds before I go into the STFs.

I've looked through Foundry missions for something that would suffice, but haven't found anything satisfactory.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
03-04-2012, 07:16 PM
Still looking for anyone who has a confirmed answer on this.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
03-22-2012, 05:01 PM
Any news on this yet? Do we know if Boff's make use of passive and active abilities granted from ground sets?

I'm currently replaying the 2800 missions to give my Away team the Jem'Hadar Shield and Armour each lol
Ensign
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 1
# 9 Success!
02-17-2013, 06:33 AM
I just put my entire Jem Hadar set on one of my bridge officers and I noticed two things. First, the passive abilities lit up one at a time as I equipped the armor. Then I saw the officer use shroud during my first ground battle.

So I'd say yes the bridge officers do utilize the bonus abilities.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:33 PM.