Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 11
01-11-2010, 06:22 PM
its a big issue and i am wondering what the hell people have or where they got it from? an official download partner or not... a closed beta upload or someother crap, becasue everyone is saying on the main forum, oh im logging in and patching now, and im like wtf? i have to log in and patch 2.5 gigs tomorrow? 2.5gigs would seem to be alot of art content, voice etc, and theres no way they've changed 2.5 gigs worth of content in 3 days, what they do? throw out all the old models and make new ones? nah the 10mb is more realistic to me, and those other guys have to be morons...
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 12
01-11-2010, 06:26 PM
Quote:
ok so what you saying is only 10mb has changed since the official release to partner sites.

ill be quoting you on this

jk

thanks for your answers, are you leaving work tonight or is everyone staying till way late? is open beta exciting for you even tho its not launch?
More like 14MB if you want to be exact ;-)
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 13
01-11-2010, 06:29 PM
I downloaded from D2D today 8 gigs or 7.5 something along those lines, installed open the client and now it is sayin i am patchin 10 gb's? is that normal
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 14
01-11-2010, 06:55 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pwndyou
I downloaded from D2D today 8 gigs or 7.5 something along those lines, installed open the client and now it is sayin i am patchin 10 gb's? is that normal
I have 3 gigs and this is the first time I am patching... while a friend of mine has nothing to patch. With all the do not patch stuff the other day, still up in the air as to what patch is what now. But I am sure every thing will work it self out tomorrow for sure.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 15
01-11-2010, 07:07 PM
I downloaded the torrent. I didnt download earlier during all that mess. I have nothing to patch right now.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 16
01-11-2010, 07:21 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pwndyou
I downloaded from D2D today 8 gigs or 7.5 something along those lines, installed open the client and now it is sayin i am patchin 10 gb's? is that normal
Ah sod it, I am downloading from D2D just now that very 7.5Gb file. I really hope there is not another 10Gb to go as this is gonna screw my bandwith this month.

BT is run by Quark
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 17
01-11-2010, 07:45 PM
There does seem to be an intermittent error with the install as performed by D2D. Please make sure the zip file is fully extracted (do not just extract and run setup.exe) and that you have closed the IGN download manager before installing.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 18
01-11-2010, 07:47 PM
I wasn't even prompted to get a download manager... just downloading the whole zip file right now on chrome. 2 gigs down now, 5.7 to go :p

To be on the safe side, I ain't gonna patch anything till tomorrow...
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 19
01-11-2010, 07:58 PM
Quote:
I wasn't even prompted to get a download manager... just downloading the whole zip file right now on chrome. 2 gigs down now, 5.7 to go :p

To be on the safe side, I ain't gonna patch anything till tomorrow...
The straight Zip should work, but Windows won't be able to open it so you will need another unzip program like 7zip or winrar.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 20
01-11-2010, 08:41 PM
um never got a .zip with d2d cryptic guy

it downloaded straight to a folder named

Star_Trek_OB_ST_0_20100108a_dd
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:54 AM.