Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
what the shizzle
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-11-2010, 07:29 PM
Sorry to interrupt but Fileplanet open beta key isn't working either.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-11-2010, 07:39 PM
How is it not working, you get a message that code is invalid?

When I put mine in it didn't confirm anything, but when I looked in "my account-dashboard" Star Trek Online - Preorder was listed under activated features...I assume that is going to work for open beta
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
01-11-2010, 07:44 PM
For me it says "This product key is already active, it cannot be used again." but I never used it at all but husbands code worked just fine from a online pre-order so I used our fileplanet and gave me that message immediately after using this once the code was brand new and was used 20 seconds of being sent out.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
01-11-2010, 07:51 PM
my error is "this product key does not match our records"

the key is like this
xxxx-xxxxxx-xxxxxx

that doesn't look right to me.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
01-11-2010, 07:56 PM
Try changing it to

xxxx-xxxx-xxxx-xxxx
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
01-11-2010, 07:56 PM
oh i see what's going on, that code is actually to some amazon promotional thing, it's not for sto at all.

....... so where the hell is my key?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
01-11-2010, 07:59 PM
the site wont let me format it like xxxx-xxxx-xxxx-xxxx it keeps auto parsing it into 5 digit blocks
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
01-11-2010, 08:00 PM
Did you pre-order two copies of the game on one invoice? Amazon made a policy that they're only sending out one beta code per household, and or per order. You'll either have to take it up with them, or try sending a PM to StormShade explaining your problem. I'm pretty sure coderanger is busy working out the kinks before OB, and StormShade is a community rep.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
01-11-2010, 08:10 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by kilteroff View Post
the site wont let me format it like xxxx-xxxx-xxxx-xxxx it keeps auto parsing it into 5 digit blocks
the code i got from amazon was 25 digits xxxxx-xxxxx-xxxxx-xxxxx-xxxxx. The email was sent to me just after midnight on the 11th (today). The email states it is for beta and gives instructions and has a link. I think I just copied and pasted the code. Hope you find/get your code!
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:36 PM.