Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 game client not installing
01-11-2010, 08:08 PM
Any body else having problems installing the game after downloading it . I downloaded it from cryptic site but it wont install.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-11-2010, 08:09 PM
Can you explain in more detail? This is a bit vague for us to help you.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-11-2010, 08:14 PM
Never mind it decided to start working.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
I'm running Windows 7 Ult. 64-bit. When I try to install the program it states to contact the vender for a 64-bit version. Anyone else getting the same problems? Thanks much!



CPU specs:

Pent E8400
Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3P
8 gig corsair DDR2 6400
500 seagate 7200.12
EVGA 260 GTX 55nm
610 corsair pwr
Windows 7 ultimate 64-bit
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
01-11-2010, 08:42 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by drshay5 View Post
I'm running Windows 7 Ult. 64-bit. When I try to install the program it states to contact the vender for a 64-bit version. Anyone else getting the same problems? Thanks much!



CPU specs:

Pent E8400
Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3P
8 gig corsair DDR2 6400
500 seagate 7200.12
EVGA 260 GTX 55nm
610 corsair pwr
Windows 7 ultimate 64-bit
No, but have you tried installing it under Windows XP mode?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6 cont...
01-11-2010, 08:51 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sumoben View Post
No, but have you tried installing it under Windows XP mode?
I've tried all three Win xp compat modes - i.e sp1, sp2, and sp3, not to mention both vista's i.e. sp1 and sp2.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
01-11-2010, 08:52 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by drshay5 View Post
I've tried all three Win xp compat modes - i.e sp1, sp2, and sp3, not to mention both vista's i.e. sp1 and sp2.
I mean, Windows XP Mode.

http://www.microsoft.com/windows/vir.../download.aspx

It creates a virtual Windows XP environment inside WIndows Vista Ultimate.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8 Problem
01-11-2010, 08:57 PM
I downloaded all the way but it says C:\users\user\Downloads\StarTrek ST.0.20100108a.0\directx\DXSETUP.exe is not a valid win32 app


what should i do?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
01-11-2010, 09:01 PM
my guess is corrupt or incomplete client download

STO install works fine in the 64-bit address space

http://forums.startrekonline.com/sho...ighlight=64bit
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
01-11-2010, 09:02 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darccknight
I downloaded all the way but it says C:\users\user\Downloads\StarTrek ST.0.20100108a.0\directx\DXSETUP.exe is not a valid win32 app


what should i do?
Its most likely a corrupted file... but if not then.........

I'm not sure, I think coderanger will have to help you on this one..
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:32 AM.