Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 closed beta but not open beta?
01-12-2010, 02:32 AM
Hi I got access to the closed beta through purchasing Champions online and the life sub, but apperently I haven't got access to the open beta now. Is this supposed to be like that? Or do I have to buy the game to get access to the open beta?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-12-2010, 02:36 AM
From my understanding the CBT accounts are supposed to get swapped over to OBT. Have u actually tried to patch up and login? It might already be done for you.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-12-2010, 02:41 AM
Its just when I'm looking on my account details it require's me to enter a beta key..

And I haven't got a key since I got access through Champions Online
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
01-12-2010, 02:45 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by StaMp3 View Post
Its just when I'm looking on my account details it require's me to enter a beta key..

And I haven't got a key since I got access through Champions Online
This is on everyones page, you can add multiple keys thats why its there.

Under your dashboard does it say "PreOrder Access"? or something along that line in the PRODUCT window?

If it does your fine. If not, contact support in a couple hours when you see Devs roaming around or the ticket system is up.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
01-12-2010, 02:45 AM
thats the thing it doesn't say anything :\
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
01-12-2010, 02:48 AM
Ah... did you ever actually use the CBT , or is this the first time your trying to use STO at all?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
01-12-2010, 02:49 AM
I logged in once but decided to wait till open beta
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
01-12-2010, 02:52 AM
Anyone who played in Closed Beta will have their account keys switched over to Open Beta keys and will have access to Holodeck when we open up the server to begin testing.

Posted from here...

http://www.startrekonline.com/node/838

If you were in the OBT, and had a active toon you should be converted over. If that doesnt/didn't happen then open a ticket when that comes online soon, or perhaps a developer can help you in here when they wake up.

gluck
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
01-12-2010, 02:56 AM
K thanks for trying to help me out hope it will get fixed
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
01-12-2010, 02:59 AM
Big maintenance thats starting in 3mins and runs for 2hrs, might take care of itself ...if not plenty of ppls around to help in a couple hours.

Nobody ingame for another 7hrs anways.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:06 AM.