Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 61
01-16-2010, 11:00 AM
any dev. update regarding this issue?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 62
01-16-2010, 12:17 PM
any dev. update regarding this issue?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 63
01-16-2010, 06:18 PM
any dev. update regarding this issue?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 64
01-16-2010, 07:08 PM
I hope there is some words soon. My 2x 5870's are waiting for the AA.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 65
01-16-2010, 07:50 PM
This certainly is a game breaking issue for me. I will be building a new computer in the next 2 months and yes I will be outfitting it with the superior video equipment (which means going AMD.) If I don't get reassurance from Cryptic in any sense that they are currently working on the fix or that they have just put it in their "We'll fix it whenever we get to it" bin, then I simply will not be playing it. A lot more games for the PC out there work better with the AMD cards than Nvidia and I will not sacrifice a computer for just 1 single game.

Will be watching this post closely for the next few weeks. And all I have to say is, Cryptic you better figure this out on your own or with help of ATI before FFXIV comes out or....well, you know the rest.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 66
01-17-2010, 02:18 AM
any dev. update regarding this issue?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 67
01-17-2010, 02:26 AM
께께께께께
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 68
01-17-2010, 01:42 PM
Here is hoping it is fixed soon as well. There was a similar problem in Champions Online where AA on ATI 5800 series cards caused major graphical glitches. I play on a 30 inch so without AA a good portion of games are pretty jagged - part of the reason I left CO.

It looks like CO and ST:O make use of the same engine, so here is hoping that they fixed the issue in CO and it's an easy fix in ST:O.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 69
01-17-2010, 01:45 PM
I don't have any problems on the ground, but inside the space stations/buildings....
And i fight more than 2 mobs at a time, the game stutter like crazy and end up crashing.

When i'm outside on the planet in the fresh air, the gameplay is more or less smooth (still needs more polish though).

Also need my AA

On a side note.: Why is it that it's ok to release a mmo with minor bugs VS if it was a "normal" game?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 70
01-17-2010, 08:51 PM
any dev. update regarding this issue?
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:03 AM.