Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Can't use torrent?
01-12-2010, 07:40 AM
Got my pre-order (yay) from Amazon, and everything appears fine. When I hit the torrent link on the DL page, I just get linked to a page with a bunch of code/jibberish....

3*A1G֩u?YVx;H%߫]>lr"&mTfT.Gj?He<b鳤ޥ]|//,DҶ9$74;9QF#]U�3kW*Bj«QiKLlbt|5


etc. I use Vuze for torrents, and it normally works just fine. Known issue? Use something other than Firefox? Thanks for any help!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-12-2010, 07:52 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gizimpy View Post
Got my pre-order (yay) from Amazon, and everything appears fine. When I hit the torrent link on the DL page, I just get linked to a page with a bunch of code/jibberish....

3*A1G֩u?YVx;H%߫]>lr"&mTfT.Gj?He<b鳤ޥ]|//,DҶ9$74;9QF#]U�3kW*Bj«QiKLlbt|5


etc. I use Vuze for torrents, and it normally works just fine. Known issue? Use something other than Firefox? Thanks for any help!
right click the link and hit save as. try it that way.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-12-2010, 07:57 AM
Right-click->Save As.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:03 AM.