Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 831
# 1 Hromi Cluster inaccessible
02-24-2013, 12:40 PM
We can't get into the Hromi cluster anymore. The interact icon appears on the mouseover, but no dialogue window pops up in its vicinity, and there's no way to get inside now that it's no longer a sector.
Rihannsu
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 13,127
# 2
02-24-2013, 01:13 PM
This might be a variation of the old glitch with the Vault.

With the Vault, the issue seemed to be that you didn't have line of sight and thus couldn't interact. Why? apparently part of the model was blocking it.

Try getting stupidly close. One time I had to pretty much pilot my way into the vault before I could interact with it....
HAIL HYDRA!

-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
I can haz joystick!
MMOs aren't charities. Corporations are supposed to make a profit. It's what they do.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 2,202
# 3
02-24-2013, 01:16 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by illcadia View Post
We can't get into the Hromi cluster anymore. The interact icon appears on the mouseover, but no dialogue window pops up in its vicinity, and there's no way to get inside now that it's no longer a sector.
There are several map locations, where if you use 'auto-pilot' to get their, it places underneath, and too low to get a entry prompt. With the Hromi Cluster, I find that if I creep forward until the displayed distance is 0.00, I can get a entry prompt...
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 855
# 4
03-13-2013, 09:02 AM
Yeah it appears the only way to enter Hromi Cluster atm, is to get within 0,0 distance. And even then, you need to find the exact spot to enter.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:30 AM.