Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 CB to OB patch size?
01-12-2010, 08:38 AM
Can someone tell me how large the patch from CB to OB is? It's not like that horrific 10gb D2D patch is it?

I ask cause I'm one of those poor saps with limited usage per month /sadface
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-12-2010, 08:45 AM
If I recall when I patched it last night it was around 1.3 Gig
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-12-2010, 08:48 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tepav View Post
If I recall when I patched it last night it was around 1.3 Gig
Tyvm, that is much easier to swallow, I'll do it that way.

Anyone else that can confirm this please post /wassadnowsmileyface
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
01-12-2010, 09:01 AM
My DD patch was only like 178 mb.. humm.. i wanted a fresh install cus of all the different patches.. 10 gigs wow..
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
01-12-2010, 09:10 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tepav View Post
If I recall when I patched it last night it was around 1.3 Gig
My CB to OB wasn't that large, IIRC. A couple hundred MB was all. Just logged into the launcher and nothing new.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
01-12-2010, 09:15 AM
It said 1.9 to be patched but you only need to DL 600 MB or so actually. Then relog and you'll get a second patch that is about 24 MB actual (at least that the way it was for me when I did it during my work lunch break yesterday afternoon.)
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:33 AM.