Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 121
01-15-2010, 06:59 PM
WOW glad I found this, I thought it was just server load or latency but
I have

Vista Ult x64
Q6600 Quad core
EVGA 8800 GTS 512
8GB Ram

When in the station I get frame rates from 30ish down to 1 or 3.and also the rubber banding/stuttering
Default settings, 1900x1200 and 1600X (6:9 or 10 setting)
I really love this game buy this driver issue needs to be resolved...

Please keep us updated on your progrees Crytic....


Hacom
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 122
01-15-2010, 07:26 PM
Oh I forgot to mention, has anyone else been gettin huge cpu usage?
I am hitting 85-95%. WOW never had any app or game do that yet and I am running a decent vdieo card..

I have a q6600 quad and with the recommended only being a 2core I thought I would have l lots of processor room but....not so much!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 123
01-15-2010, 07:49 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by VvNeo2000vV View Post
Looks like a 64bit OS issue to me I have xp pro 32bit and a geforce 9800gtx and running fine. IMO 64bit OS is over rated.
its not a 64 bit issue. i'm running win 7 64 bit with current drivers on my 9800gtx for some reason not getting the stuttering others have
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 124
01-15-2010, 08:24 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hacom
Oh I forgot to mention, has anyone else been gettin huge cpu usage?
I am hitting 85-95%. WOW never had any app or game do that yet and I am running a decent vdieo card..

I have a q6600 quad and with the recommended only being a 2core I thought I would have l lots of processor room but....not so much!
a lot of people seem to think this is bad when it usually shows the game or application uses whats there to be used..
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 125
01-15-2010, 10:14 PM
I have not managed to connect yet, however as this is a Beta I would hold off on the "Performance is failz" until release day.

After all it is a beta and with testing different cpu/gpu/os/directx/ram combos they may sort the issue.
Of course I can't even connect yet!

However, with my specs I expect 1080p with >40fps if not (on launch that is) then this will be a major miss for me as I refuse to upgrade for an MMO. Really they need to consider that they should be aiming to convert players from SWG/EVE/WOW and they generally have a (now) lowish grade computer and run their respective MMO's perfectly.

Personally, I'm an eve fan but I've watched this game for a while.


As for the Geforce Stuttering are there any ATI users with the same issue? if not I'd suggest doing what everyone else has said and try older/beta drivers until you get a nice medium between graphical quality and performance
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 126
01-15-2010, 10:22 PM
hopefully they fix this soon having the same issues 190.62 is a band aid fix ,i play other games ya know
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 127
01-15-2010, 10:23 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by nukem
Windows 7 64 bit just seems not to be compatible with the game. Running a 32bit game in 64bit environment is not good and Cryptic should now that. Had same issue with Champions. I went to my XP partition and just reduced shadows and the amount of light effects and have only stuttered 3 times in ground combat. I blame that on the beta server and believe the live servers should run smoothly like Champions. FYI on champions never had a video issue once I learned how to get sli activated. And I only have 2 9800gt in sli. I also would like to know what type of PC's did Cryptic use to run the game during there internal Beta testing. That information could be used to compare our hardware specs to theirs.
So untrue you make me laugh. Windows Vista and Windows 7 were both designed for completely 64Bit usage and full 32Bit software comparability. Hence compatibility mode. Microsoft has sold nearly 10 times more x64 copies of Vista and Windows 7 to date. 32Bit OS's are a thing of the past. MS even has a licensed copy of XP 32Bit for Windows 7 users to use as a virtual pc for older office software, etc.

64Bit is what nearly every gamer and enthusiast uses and it has been this way for at least 3 years. Want to use that full 4GB of memory? Well I hate to break it to you a 32Bit OS does not use it all it uses 3.6 to 3.75Gigs. And anything over 4GB running a 32Bit OS is just plain retarded. Hence laptops and desktops with 4GB or more that are sold by Dell, HP, Gateway all have a 64bit OS. I could NEVER go anything below 8Gigs. In today's PC world with Blu-Rays, video and audio transcoding, photoshop, HD gaming 4GB is hitting it's limit. In fact I daily use about 7Gigs. Blu-Ray's and gaming at the same time with some Photoshop or or transcoding or editing music is about done daily with me. And yes I have several monitors.

In fact as of late both ATI and Nvidia have had better support for 64bit computing than their 32bit drivers. I just wished Creative would step it up a bit.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 128
01-16-2010, 03:43 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by rockntrek

Because that's what Microsoft is working on 64x2=128, architecture always doubles.
Of course 16777216 TB may be more than we'll need but I can assure you that we are fast approaching the 4GB limitation, meaning that soon that will not be enough and definitely within the decade IMO. My first computer which I bought in 1993 had 4 megabytes of RAM, that's right 4 MEGABYTES and a 486MHz Processor, do the math to see how far we've come in 16 years. Thinking that 4GB is going to be sufficient for the next 10 years is a mistake. Right now the limitation is in MOBO's, x58 MOBOs currently support a max of 24 GB's while Win7 x64 supports 192 GB's. These numbers are worth noting.
The Memory advangate from x32 to x64 is very big. MAN, i think you dont know hoch much 16 millions Terabyte are!
You can calculate, that a PC needs double the ram every 1,5 years (Moore's law). (With this calculation, you also get from 4 MB to 4 GB RAM in about 15 Years.) Nowadays a typycal (gaming) pc has 4 GB RAM.

0 Years (Year 2010,0) 4 GB 0,00 TB
1,5 Years (Year 2011,5) 8 GB 0,01 TB
3 Years (Year 2013,0) 16 GB 0,02 TB
4,5 Years (Year 2014,5) 32 GB 0,03 TB
6 Years (Year 2016,0) 64 GB 0,06 TB
7,5 Years (Year 2017,5) 128 GB 0,13 TB
9 Years (Year 2019,0) 256 GB 0,25 TB
10,5 Years (Year 2020,5) 512 GB 0,50 TB
12 Years (Year 2022,0) 1024 GB 1,00 TB
13,5 Years (Year 2023,5) 2048 GB 2,00 TB
15 Years (Year 2025,0) 4096 GB 4,00 TB
16,5 Years (Year 2026,5) 8192 GB 8,00 TB
18 Years (Year 2028,0) 16384 GB 16,00 TB
19,5 Years (Year 2029,5) 32768 GB 32,00 TB
21 Years (Year 2031,0) 65536 GB 64,00 TB
22,5 Years (Year 2032,5) 131072 GB 128,00 TB
24 Years (Year 2034,0) 262144 GB 256,00 TB
25,5 Years (Year 2035,5) 524288 GB 512,00 TB
27 Years (Year 2037,0) 1048576 GB 1024,00 TB
28,5 Years (Year 2038,5) 2097152 GB 2048,00 TB
30 Years (Year 2040,0) 4194304 GB 4096,00 TB
31,5 Years (Year 2041,5) 8388608 GB 8192,00 TB
33 Years (Year 2043,0) 16777216 GB 16384,00 TB
34,5 Years (Year 2044,5) 33554432 GB 32768,00 TB
36 Years (Year 2046,0) 67108864 GB 65536,00 TB
37,5 Years (Year 2047,5) 134217728 GB 131072,00 TB
39 Years (Year 2049,0) 268435456 GB 262144,00 TB
40,5 Years (Year 2050,5) 536870912 GB 524288,00 TB
42 Years (Year 2052,0) 1073741824 GB 1048576,00 TB
43,5 Years (Year 2053,5) 2147483648 GB 2097152,00 TB
45 Years (Year 2055,0) 4294967296 GB 4194304,00 TB
46,5 Years (Year 2056,5) 8589934592 GB 8388608,00 TB
48 Years (Year 2058,0) 17179869184 GB 16777216,00 TB maximum of x64

By the way, i think it will grow a bit slower... but even with this fast rate of grow we will reach the maximum of x64 first in about 48 Years (Or 46,5 Years if u calculate with currently 8 GB)... yes, x64 will be probably ok for the next decades)
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 129
01-16-2010, 10:06 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by -TITAN- View Post
The Memory advangate from x32 to x64 is very big. MAN, i think you dont know hoch much 16 millions Terabyte are!
You can calculate, that a PC needs double the ram every 1,5 years (Moore's law). (With this calculation, you also get from 4 MB to 4 GB RAM in about 15 Years.) Nowadays a typycal (gaming) pc has 4 GB RAM.

By the way, i think it will grow a bit slower... but even with this fast rate of grow we will reach the maximum of x64 first in about 48 Years (Or 46,5 Years if u calculate with currently 8 GB)... yes, x64 will be probably ok for the next decades)
I think you misunderstood me, you just made my point crystal clear. Plus I was addressing someone who said that x64 was over rated and that x32 was perfectly fine.I had originally said that Microsoft is working on a 128 bit Windows OS and I was pointing out that x32 was pretty much at it's end run (Of course there will be people slow to upgrade) and that we won't be using 16777216,00 TB in the next 10 years but we most definitely will be using more than 4 GB's. I also think that there will be a period of slower growth but I also think that there will be some breakthroughs and a growth boom in the next 10 to 15 years. We may even get to a point where memory is no longer an issue and won't be the limiter that it is today.

Glad you took the time to do the math cuz I just didn't feel like it
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 130
01-16-2010, 10:45 AM
I'll throw my hat in...

195.62 Drivers
Windows 7 x64 Ultimate
Core i7 920
12Gb DD3 RAM
Geforce 260/216 GTX
OCZ Vertex SSD

Ground stutters like crazy, space is combat is fine.

Everything is maxed... AA is off. 1920 x 1200
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:28 PM.