Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 201
01-18-2010, 12:29 PM
Went back to the latest drivers to see if anything has been fixed.....its better but still a big problem. I truly hope this problem is addressed for headstart otherwise it will be time to go back to 190.62
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 202
01-18-2010, 12:30 PM
So, I've tried every fix aside from the one that involved nHancer that someone (I CBA to find the name) recommended. And so far? Nothing. In fact, I even lowered all of my graphical settings to the lowest possible and the stuttering continued. Obviously the stuttering happened less frequently than the general 1-2 sec stuttering spree that it'd normally have, but it still happens.

Am running:

Dual GTX 295 in SLI (currently running on the 195.81 beta drivers)
Intel i7-975 @ 3.33 GhZ
6 gigs of RAM
Windows 7, 64-bit
Monitor: 1900 x 1200

Now, I could be wrong, but should dual 295s in SLI be running like this on lowest graphical options? -- I got a good laugh out of it.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 203
01-18-2010, 12:38 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by GM_Doog
We are aware of the latest nvidia drivers causing a bit of stuttering in ground combat.

Please try the 190.62 nvidia drivers if you have an Nvidia video card, Catalyst 9.11 drivers if you have an ATI video card.

Sincerely,
Cryptic Studios Technical Support

Space combat stutters for me worse then ground.

Using 8800 GTX SLI
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 204
01-18-2010, 01:06 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Serlo
Space combat stutters for me worse then ground.

Using 8800 GTX SLI
Odd. Pretty much everyone has very smooth space combat.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 205
01-18-2010, 01:17 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Opposite
Am running:

Dual GTX 295 in SLI (currently running on the 195.81 beta drivers)
Intel i7-975 @ 3.33 GhZ
6 gigs of RAM
Windows 7, 64-bit
Monitor: 1900 x 1200
Another 1900x1200

That's what I run. I didn't try running it in the 4x3 settings. Did anyone else? And are they seeing stuttering?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 206 Its beta!
01-18-2010, 01:25 PM
With total patience in mind for beta. I prey criptic and atari work these issues out. I physically get no more then 15-20 min of game play. Between graphic issues, server crash, computer lock ups, and the loggin errors.
Every other game i play, BF2,WOW, Supreme Commander,COH,an Fallout 3. I have no issues what so ever.
Criptic, Atari. you have an opportunity here to rise above all others, you could easily blow Blizzard an EA out of the water. I and many others realize your trying an doing your best to fix known issues. I was going to buy your lifetime membership but until i know i can play the game its only fair i wait, i hope you extend your limited time offer past release.
Anyway, yes i still have graphic issues, yes i reinstalled the old drivers....still havin issues.

My System: AMD Phenom 9850 Quad, 4gb Ram, XP Service Pack 3, Nividia Geforce GTX 280

Criptic.......Atari......Thank you so much for this title........Please don't let us down.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 207 Glitching
01-18-2010, 03:19 PM
I'm also experiencing serious glitching, especially on the ground portion. I'm running Windows 7 32-bit with Nvidia 8800 GTX Ultra. Running at full rez (1980x1200?..or something like that) glitches like crazy. When I lower the resolution but keep the graphics detail at max, it works fine, albeit not as 'pretty'. I''m running with the latest drivers and frankly don't care about 'rolling' back my drivers'

I'm being patient as this is still in Beta and the official game has not been released. From what I'm seeing so far, i'm not too impressed.


They had better find a fix to this soon or I guess I won't be here for much longer! I know, with all new games there will be issues and hopefully things work themselves out.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 208
01-18-2010, 03:38 PM
Wow I had no idea this issue was so widespread. I started playing yesterday and it was near unplayable in some ground portions with latest drivers. I have a GTX 260. I don't think we should have to roll back drivers. I hope this issue gets fixed before launch as it is game breaking. I play much more demanding games at max settings.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 209
01-18-2010, 04:05 PM
I think you peeps will find it's nvidia drivers that are coursing all the crashs and freezes, this happened to me with modern warefare 2, until nvidia produced drivers that fixed the problems with mw2 and added support. I get bsod playing sto, the same bsod I got with mw2, so I know it's the drivers for the gcard. Thing is people are telling others it's not the game it's your pc. Well technacley their wrong it's nvidia/ati and Cryptic that are at fault as the game company should be talking to nvidia and ati to sort it out, which I hope they are as I can't play the beta for more than 10 mins without a bsod. This is down to conflicts with the graphics of the game and nvidia's drivers.

As I've played in safe mode being a 800*600 window and all settings at low and managed to play for over an hour before I messed with my options to up the graphics and it crashed again.:p
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 210
01-18-2010, 06:41 PM
If it's strictly an Nvidia issue. Why the **** haven't they contacted them to let them know that this has to be resolved? This has been an ongoing issue for numerous months now yet they continue to ignore it.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:46 PM.