Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
Anyone know a fix?

I downloaded the open beta client last night and installed it this morning, but when I tried to patch afterwards the d@*n pachter keeps downloading the Champions Online client.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-12-2010, 09:09 AM
Check for a small tab/box on the launcher that lets you select to load champions OR star trek.

I thought the same thing too back the first time I loaded the game for closed beta and the CO loaded up instead of STO. Then my buddy told me about the select game check box.

I dont even know why its an option to even load CO at all. They need to remove that if its still in there.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-12-2010, 10:02 AM
You can disable all-games mode in the launcher options, "Show all games".
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:30 PM.