Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Login Issue
01-20-2010, 06:33 PM
Here is the situation I am experiencing

1. Click to Start STO
1. Launcher starts, no patch update, currently on .ST.0.20100108b.23
2. Click Play

2. STO Loads
1. Inital Graphics screens loads with Connecting to Login Server
2. after a couple of minutes get Connection to Login Server Timed Out
3, Get pushed to the Login Screen
4. Relogin and immediately get Disconnected from Login Server

Anyone else having this issue or have found a workaround ??

Ok Cyrptic, balls in your court
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-20-2010, 06:39 PM
Yes, I've been having this same issue. There's another post in here about it as well. Very recent, like last 30 minutes or so.

In fact, Windows 7 thought it would be helpful, so when the shortcut to the autopatch stopped working, windows said, "this shortcut doesn't go anywhere, let me delete it. Poof. Good bye."

I can still use the gameclient file in my directory to open STO (without the autopatcher - probably not workable) but I get a timeout error identical to your own.

I would love for a patch to come along and fix this, but I'm a bit worried that I've lost the capacity to patch. I'm getting tired of reinstalling the beta from Stardock - those guys do not have it together, to say the least. I am optimistic a solution will be found.

mto
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-20-2010, 06:41 PM
I keep getting a "Disconnected from Account Server".
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
01-20-2010, 06:46 PM
I am getting the same problem trying to log in as well. Patcher auto-updated itself but looks like crap since it is missing some texture skins. Try to play and I get stuck in connecting to the login server. I then get booted to the login screen and will get automatically disconnected on any other attempts to log in until I shut the game down completely. After shutting down and trying again, the cycle repeats itself.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
01-20-2010, 06:47 PM
Going for the reinstall. Ah, beta. I <3 you.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
01-20-2010, 06:59 PM
Let me know if the reinstall works. I don't want to have to do it if it isn't going to work and it's just something on their end needing work.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
01-20-2010, 07:05 PM
Server is down. Wonder if it's related.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
01-20-2010, 07:19 PM
Yeah, I'll post in... you know... 6 hours ><

Stardock is not the way I'd recommend to download the game. Game runs when I use the directory it installs into, but stardock's menu, meh.

Another bother. 12 % and chugging along.

mto
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
01-20-2010, 07:23 PM
Sure would be nice if Cryptic could have a couple of support people monitoring the PC & Techinical Issues Forum and give some quick insite to what they are doing that may be causing these issue and not just letting us use our techie geek minds to just imagine what the problems are, being one that did tech support for Sierra Online back inthe day when they were the #1 game software company I know it can be done.

Earth to Cryptic, Earth to Cryptic..........are you out there,,,,,,,,,,,
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
01-20-2010, 07:33 PM
I had this problem last week with the launcher i fix by turning the proxy to none in the options and hit force verify it fix the problem.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:15 PM.