Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 31
01-12-2010, 05:15 PM
hey jester

i uninstalled my drivers and reinstalled back to version 9.10 and i am no longer having this problem!

Give it a try. here is the link i used to download the driver

http://support.amd.com/us/gpudownloa...w_vista64.aspx


hope this helps!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 32
01-12-2010, 05:25 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ellectronico View Post
hey jester

i uninstalled my drivers and reinstalled back to version 9.10 and i am no longer having this problem!

Give it a try. here is the link i used to download the driver

http://support.amd.com/us/gpudownloa...w_vista64.aspx


hope this helps!
I've got a different card then you, so different drivers, but thanks for the link.
Did you completely uninstall the device or just rollback the drivers then re-install the current drivers?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 33
01-12-2010, 05:52 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jester238 View Post
I've got a different card then you, so different drivers, but thanks for the link.
Did you completely uninstall the device or just rollback the drivers then re-install the current drivers?


oh right i forgot about our cards being different

i uninstalled then reinstalled the older version
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 34
01-12-2010, 05:59 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ellectronico View Post
oh right i forgot about our cards being different

i uninstalled then reinstalled the older version
What were the actual steps you took in the device manager? Sorry if I'm asking you to be specific, I just tried alot of this kind of stuff to no avail, so It'd be helpful to hear exactly how you did it if it's not too much trouble!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 35
01-12-2010, 07:07 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jester238 View Post
What were the actual steps you took in the device manager? Sorry if I'm asking you to be specific, I just tried alot of this kind of stuff to no avail, so It'd be helpful to hear exactly how you did it if it's not too much trouble!

in the device manager you can right click on your video card and select uninstall and there is a check box for "delete the driver software for this device" . i am using Windows Vista so it may be different for you
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 36
01-12-2010, 07:11 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ellectronico View Post
in the device manager you can right click on your video card and select uninstall and there is a check box for "delete the driver software for this device" . i am using Windows Vista so it may be different for you
nope, I'm running vista too, that's what I needed to know, I'll give it a try in a bit
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 37
01-12-2010, 07:53 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cwynlaen
I get a litle flickering too, but really only on a LOADING screen where only the background flickers madly. This is running on a Radeon HD5870 card.
ask a question but read the entire thead and got my answer thanks
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 38
01-12-2010, 08:24 PM
Problem not fixed, I tried uninstalling my device and reinstalling it and it had no effect. Guess I'll have to wait until Cryptic gets on this one, I'm guessing it'll be a looong while.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 39
01-13-2010, 01:15 PM
I have this issue too.

Running windows 7 32 bit in a laptop with ATI Radeon x1400.

Need a fix
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 40
01-14-2010, 01:27 PM
bump

no help rullez
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:15 AM.