Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 867
# 1 Account Server not responding
03-07-2013, 11:39 PM
I keep getting a message about failing to connect to the test server.

I'm not sure if it's because I copied one of my character to the test server too many times (I didn't realize I'd gotten the dialog prompt wrong).

I need to login to the test server and delete the "extra" copies+the outdated versions so I have room to transfer my kdf over.

But so far, I'm unable to even start the server, it tries to load the character list and then shuts down with the error message, asking me to enter my login password again, with exactly the same result when I retry it.
Lieutenant
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 46
# 2
03-08-2013, 02:05 AM
I've been getting the same error message since yesterday. I've tried it with another account with the same result.

FYI: there won't be multiple copies of your character on the server; if you try to copy over a character that already exists on the test server the copy process will fail and you'll get an error message. Edit: at least I think it works this way. Could be that I just hit my character limit on the server.

In any event, I can't log in to the test server since yesterday, and this was attempted with multiple accounts.

Last edited by kokushibyo; 03-08-2013 at 02:09 AM.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 115
# 3
03-08-2013, 05:30 AM
I'm having the same problem since yesterday's patch.
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,040
# 4
03-08-2013, 08:19 AM
Ditto for me.
Previously Alendiak
Daizen - Lvl 52 Engineer - Eclipse
Selia - Lvl 60 Tactical - Eclipse
Rihannsu
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 3,963
# 5
03-08-2013, 10:20 AM
Same here.

House of Cards - Lvl 46 Fed mission
Ensign
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 29
# 6 Can't Get on to Tribble either
03-08-2013, 11:43 AM
Haven't been able to get on since I've been trying, starting on 3/7/2013
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 867
# 7
03-08-2013, 01:21 PM
Well, what usually happens is it doubles up on the character, adding a number to their name, 1, 2, 3 etc.

I usually do this so I know I'm on Tribble and not the live server, since there's no visual distinction.

But I think I did it too much, so I need to go to tribble and purge the excess ones so I can send my KDF there.


That is, assuming they get this bug sorted out!


The cynic in me says they've sabotaged the test server on purpose to stop us assessing the flamethrower changes before they go live.
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,040
# 8
03-08-2013, 03:36 PM
Someone probably just either forgot to flip a switch during maintenance.
Previously Alendiak
Daizen - Lvl 52 Engineer - Eclipse
Selia - Lvl 60 Tactical - Eclipse
Lieutenant
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 92
# 9
03-08-2013, 04:43 PM
I haven't even been able to patch past 4%. I don't know whats wrong
" I believe that I speak for us all sir when I say: To hell with our orders." - Lt. Cmdr. Data
Ensign
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 9
# 10
03-08-2013, 05:16 PM
I'm getting the 'Account server connection failed' message since Thursday as well.

And I also had the 'incompleteing patch' problem (no further than 3%) but from the PREVIOUS Thursday's patch. Fortunately, the subsequent patch last Monday appeared to resolve the patching issue, and I was able to play on 'Tribble' right up until I logged off just prior to THIS Thursday's patch.

Last edited by beauregarduk2; 03-08-2013 at 05:25 PM.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:09 AM.