Career Officer
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 574
# 1 Temporal Ambassador
03-08-2013, 02:40 PM
Does anyone know if this mission is still available for the Tier 3 Ambassador?

I have a alt character that I would like to get the ship, just plain forgot to do it.


Thanks in advance.
Survivor of Romulus
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,690
# 2
03-08-2013, 02:42 PM
yes it is...its under the Romulan episodes, after Preemptive Strike

Quote:
Originally Posted by borticuscryptic View Post
I find this line of replies sadly hilarious. We put a lot of work into the massive list of fixes/changes above, and ya'll are hung up on the ability to skip our content. =p
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 2,140
# 3
03-08-2013, 03:07 PM
The mission is there, but the Tier 3/5 Ambassador reward was a limited time offer, and is no longer there...
Survivor of Romulus
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,690
# 4
03-08-2013, 03:18 PM
you can choose the t3 ambassador, dilth or fleet marks when you replay it. im certain you can get the t3 on your first run though

t5 however is no longer available.

Quote:
Originally Posted by borticuscryptic View Post
I find this line of replies sadly hilarious. We put a lot of work into the massive list of fixes/changes above, and ya'll are hung up on the ability to skip our content. =p
Career Officer
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 574
# 5
03-11-2013, 08:33 AM
Thanks for the replies.

I just found it over the weekend, but unless you aleady finished the Romluan story missions, you can not select it.

Bummer...

Learned my lesson.
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 2,523
# 6
03-11-2013, 09:01 AM
You can skip through story missions until you get to the ones you want.
Republic Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 2,728
# 7
03-12-2013, 08:16 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by hevach View Post
You can skip through story missions until you get to the ones you want.
assuming your the minimum level for the quest.
Joined Sept 09.

Curse you Archived Post.... you stole all my Ideas.
Lieutenant
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 62
# 8
03-13-2013, 08:03 AM
Anyone notice the bug, where if you rename the ambassador, when you unpack it, the model still shows it with the default name, but the name of your current ship changes to the one you selected for the ambassador, and you can't change it back? Nice! And how a mission with a Commander level ship as a reward, isn't available until you're already a captain? Nice! I LOVE this game!
Lieutenant
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 35
# 9
03-13-2013, 08:17 AM
It's a level 25 mission. Commander reward for commander level mission.
Lieutenant
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 62
# 10
03-13-2013, 08:29 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by vactuskasun View Post
It's a level 25 mission. Commander reward for commander level mission.
Wasn't offered to me until Commander 29, just before Quinn told me to report for promotion. Right after completion of "Divide at Impera".
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:16 PM.