After selecting a character and entering the game I was informed that the map was full and I could not join it. Instead of being placed in a queue, I was bounced back to the login screen, had to relog in, select character and try again.
While this isn't a game-breaking bug, it sure is annoying as heck.
When I left the game before making this attempt to log in I left the character in the transition between the lounge (very first zone you see when you make a new character) and the bridge. I dropped out after some time as the zone was not loading (although I'm willing to put that down to server load and not worry about it).