Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
BUGS
when i left the first ship and arrived in space for the first time, i was just myself floating thier. i filed a report and within seconds i was in my ship but i think that skipped over the sh creator (or is that not enabled yet?) but the speed the problem was fixed was very impressive

LOADING SCREENS
im running at 1280x720 thats 16:9 (i have a 720p projector and a 120" screen...i take gaming serously) every loading screen that had the startrek logo (against a black back ground) had a horrible border either side, it was either blue or after the char editor it was a set of glitched graphics either side. the loading screens that looked like turbo lifts or transporter pads were fine, im guessing this can be fixed by making the star trek logo a 16:9 picture instead of the more standard 1024x768 (its a minor but annoying thing)

So far loving the beta (2 hours have kinda wizzed by will enjoy more 2morro
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-12-2010, 07:39 PM
im running 1600x1050? i think I get the same border issue aswell.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-12-2010, 07:44 PM
Try running in 5040 X 1050...

The black image with the logo only takes up about 3/5's of the middle of my center monitor and the rest is all glitched space station and planet. The space background is fine oddly enough.

Only problem I have had at this resolution other than the normal stuff being reported by everyone. Pretty impressive.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
01-12-2010, 07:48 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by RedRaiders
Try running in 5040 X 1050...

The black image with the logo only takes up about 3/5's of the middle of my center monitor and the rest is all glitched space station and planet. The space background is fine oddly enough.

Only problem I have had at this resolution other than the normal stuff being reported by everyone. Pretty impressive.
nice ! across 3 monitiers?

i have joked about getting two more screens and two more projectors, but my electric bill is bad enough! (projector only cost me 400 and the screen 120 so perfectly in the realm of the possible if excesive)
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:02 PM.