Commander
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 352
I've been using "Screenhunter 5" but it doesn't seem to want to play well with STO. Anyone know of a good one? I want to create an ad banner for my latest mission!
Thanks!


If you like Foundry missions, try mine here!
Captain
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 2,249
# 2
03-15-2013, 07:05 PM
STO has a built-in screen capture option. Look in the keybinds section.

stardestroyer001, VA Explorers Fury | Email me for a Pro-Galaxy sig!
My Useful List of STO Forum Threads, Ship Builds & More! | My Forum Gripes
Foundry: A new series coming soon! | PvP: PvP Boot Camp, Notebook Project Almost Done!
Survivor of Romulus
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 972
# 3
03-15-2013, 07:15 PM
you could try pressing print screen button
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 520
# 4
03-15-2013, 07:18 PM
Fraps is excellent and free, plus you can do some video recording with it if you like.
Rihannsu
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 12,100
# 5
03-15-2013, 07:48 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by maddog0000doom View Post
you could try pressing print screen button
This is what I do, then I copy it into MSpaint.
HAIL HYDRA!

-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
I can haz joystick!
MMOs aren't charities. Corporations are supposed to make a profit. It's what they do.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 162
# 6
03-15-2013, 09:30 PM
Follow your file path...
[where ever you installed the game]/Cryptic Stuidos/Star Trek Online/Live/screenshots
All your screenshots are automatically stored there.
Commander
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 352
# 7
03-15-2013, 09:34 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by stardestroyer001 View Post
STO has a built-in screen capture option. Look in the keybinds section.
LOL ok thanks, well I guess I neglected to do my research before asking! Thanks!


If you like Foundry missions, try mine here!
Captain
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 1,748
# 8
03-16-2013, 07:20 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by ajstoner View Post
Fraps is excellent and free, plus you can do some video recording with it if you like.
I have been wondering if Fraps is better than the demorecord software everyone complains about. Demorecord does create some very nice hi res visuals though.
Play more STO Foundry! (You can thank me later.)

A TIME TO SEARCH: ENTER MY FOUNDRY MISSION at the RISA SYSTEM in the SIRIUS SECTOR
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,327
# 9
03-16-2013, 08:30 AM
I run STO through Steam which has screen cap abilities. I like that because it allows me to then immediately upload for use online.

@greendragoon
Rihannsu
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 237
# 10
03-16-2013, 09:32 AM
One thing to keep in mind about STO's ingame screencapper; it doesn't include your UI. If whatever you're doing requires the UI you're better off using Printscreen/paste into an image program.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:39 AM.