Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 11
01-12-2010, 11:08 PM
Cant load in myself..just..sits there.

Weee..
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 12
01-12-2010, 11:14 PM
Almost 2 hours later, after 3 forced STO kills and a system reboot, I'm still stuck. Looks like a roll back is needed.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 13
01-12-2010, 11:29 PM
I am getting the same problem as well. I restarted the client multiple times with not luck. I even waited about 15 minutes on the damn screen, just in case. Still no result. At which point I rolled another character and the same thing happened.

UPDATE:
So I tried setting my graphics all the way down, as mentioned earlier in this thread, and that worked completely. I suggest doing the same for you folks having this problem
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 14
01-12-2010, 11:43 PM
Hey there. I was having the same issue so I turned down my video settings and it worked. On the log in screen, click options, go to video options, and turn everything on to minimum. After doing this I was able to get into the Sol system without any issues. I'm afraid to turn my video back up so if someone else wants to give it a shot, good luck
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 15 Been 4 hrs
01-13-2010, 01:23 AM
I have been trying to get to Sol System for the past 4 hrs, I even log out and waited 30 mins and relog in. hopefully they will fix it by tomorrow if not I'll just keep trying.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 16
01-13-2010, 01:48 AM
Turning down your vid options works so solve this.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 17
01-13-2010, 02:20 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kelstrum View Post
Hey there. I was having the same issue so I turned down my video settings and it worked. On the log in screen, click options, go to video options, and turn everything on to minimum. After doing this I was able to get into the Sol system without any issues. I'm afraid to turn my video back up so if someone else wants to give it a shot, good luck
Yup, this worked for me as well, everything at (just about) the lowest setting and I managed to get onto the Spacedock. Thanks for the work-around!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 18
01-13-2010, 06:06 AM
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:34 AM.