Career Officer
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 71
# 51
03-19-2013, 08:50 AM
busted last night busted again today
Ensign
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 2
# 52
03-19-2013, 08:51 AM
You can add "stalling at the retrieving maps message" to the list of crap that's occurring since the last patch. I can't spend money if I can't log in so I hope this costs someone their job for incompetence. You're supposed to test code before you push it out to production so the manager in charge of getting bugs fixed should be axed too for failure to maintain quality control. Any other company would have thrown the guys doing half arsed coding under the bus shortly after launch.
Career Officer
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 16
# 53
03-19-2013, 08:53 AM
Maybe Cryptic's servers would be able to get a better handle on things if we weren't spamming it with reconnection attempts.

I vote we go find something else to do for an hour or so.
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,540
# 54
03-19-2013, 08:54 AM
Now the forum is having trouble.

Another win for STO!!!
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 32
# 55 15.53 gmt
03-19-2013, 08:55 AM
same problem today......server very slow. get disconnected, then launcher very slow to connect....I am in UK.
Ensign
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 5
# 56
03-19-2013, 08:55 AM
I'm having the same issues..Takes forever to get into game and when I do i can't do anything without the "Server Not Responding" message coming up..

Would be nice to hear something from Branflakes or anyone bout this problem..
Survivor of Romulus
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 149
# 57
03-19-2013, 08:56 AM
Same here. All I get is Rubber banding when I get into a mission and Server not responding statement. A lil frustrating to say the lease. Will try it again later. ESH? Love the idea
Ensign
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 14
# 58
03-19-2013, 08:58 AM
Have 4 fleeties all in the UK with the same issues. Bran ..can we have an acknowledgment or an update please.
Career Officer
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 16
# 59
03-19-2013, 09:01 AM
Just for the record: this isn't an isolated UK thing. I'm in the U.S.
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 860
# 60
03-19-2013, 09:04 AM
uk here also but what I find odd is if I use spotflux the game loads as it should , stop using spotflux and the game either fails to launch of is very slow . this seems like the last problem like this has returned
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:05 AM.