Ensign
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 2
# 61
03-19-2013, 09:05 AM
Well i picked the right day to come back to STO ....
Ensign
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 1
# 62 same issue
03-19-2013, 09:07 AM
for the last 2 days almost every time i change any zone or system i get a server not responding. I kno it is not my comp or internet because i do not have the issue with any other games or program. i can alt tab out and watch you tube,surf web,play another game and sto still says server not responding i am new maybe a week but searching in the forums it seems this games has alot of bugs maybe i should move on
Ensign
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 6
# 63 Lag!!!
03-19-2013, 09:07 AM
Yeah i've got the same thing too, STO is unplayable right now.
Empire Veteran
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 7
# 64
03-19-2013, 09:07 AM
Well, they merged 2 threads about this issue so someone is watching the forums, would be nice to get some sort of official word on this even if its just a standard 'We are aware of the issue and investigating' response.

I'll just also mention that i'm in U.K. here as well.
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,321
# 65
03-19-2013, 09:09 AM
Cryptic, here's a suggestion for you.

You've got a Server:up and a Server:down indicator on your website. Why not a Server:some difficulties? That way we can know that something may be wrong?

Still not loading for me. I'm in the US.
Survivor of Romulus
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 29
# 66
03-19-2013, 09:10 AM
Something is going on. Servers says it up, but as soon as I log in after a major delay I get server not responding then kicked within 50 seconds.
Empire Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,072
# 67
03-19-2013, 09:13 AM
I know they had emergency maintenance yesterday but currently I can't get past loading screens and if I do ... its so slow that my character lacks powers, skills, bridge officers and reputation system info.

A HUGE thank you to Cryptic for the Mogh-class battle cruiser!
Survivor of Romulus
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 16
# 68
03-19-2013, 09:15 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by darramouss1 View Post
Cryptic, here's a suggestion for you.

You've got a Server:up and a Server:down indicator on your website. Why not a Server:some difficulties? That way we can know that something may be wrong?
They're probably too busy catching up on our forum complaints to go switch it.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 104
# 69
03-19-2013, 09:16 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by kyrtmalthorn View Post
They're probably too busy catching up on our forum complaints to go switch it.

You're suggesting that they are reading this?
Ensign
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 1
# 70
03-19-2013, 09:16 AM
same thing in germany
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:32 AM.