Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
I keep getting this error while I try to raise my skills. I have not been able to rank up any of my skills since I created the character and I'm sitting on about 1860 skill points currently and would like to allocate them. I've tried doing one rank at a time as well as many and I am only selecting one skill at a time to try this on. I am also clicking accept.

Any known ways to resolve this issue? I am currently playing a Saurian.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-13-2010, 12:13 AM
I'm playing as a Saurian too and have the same problem. I'm almost a grade 5 Ensign
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-13-2010, 12:33 AM
My Saurian also is rank 6 ensign. Get this same error over and over...

So I went and rolled up a betazoid, and he spends skill points just fine, as doing the missions now is quite challenging without the perks of having spent skill points.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
01-13-2010, 01:19 AM
I think i see a trend here. I am also playing a saurian and cant skill up. Hmm is the saurian new since the closed beta?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
01-13-2010, 01:38 AM
My saurian is also refused the right of skill point usage.

It would appear that Starfleet is biased against Saurian captains
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
01-13-2010, 02:35 AM
Same issue here...

Hopefully someone put in a bug report about it to get it resolved....otherwise our characters are not going anywhere.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
01-13-2010, 02:37 AM
Happened when I had a human too.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
01-13-2010, 03:18 AM
same issue with my saurian male character
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
01-13-2010, 04:16 AM
This happened with my character too, who was a human female, but later on the skills appeared where i had put them.

What was happening for me was, i would allocate the points, and click accept, but then the points would drop back to my pool and the skill drop back down. Later after server drop out due to map full issues, and then re-loggin back in, all the skills were allocated where i had put them.

I think it could be a lag issue, with the fact that everyone is now trying to access the database plus map loading and other network issues that need stream-lining.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
01-13-2010, 05:46 AM
I still have this problem after the patch from yesterday.
I am a saurian male, and so far my skills never stick.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:44 PM.