Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 21
01-13-2010, 05:26 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by jacelova4144
I tried that again with the code I was provided in Email. But when I tried to use the code again, it said "This code is invalid" Since I used it already.

Also when I go into my account, I see that the Open Beta, has been activated on my account. But I'm still unable to log in.
Jace, you get your game through steam? I can't find an open beta key in my emails, so I sent a quirey through steam support asking if I should have gotten one. Guess I'll have to wait for a response. I'm not too happy with how this has gone. Its 8 am here and I am off to bed, good luck.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 22 Same problem
01-13-2010, 08:02 AM
Same issue here: "You do not have permission to view the launcher"

Beta access is showing in my account profile.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 23
01-13-2010, 08:54 AM
Same. Beta access is activated on my account, but I don't have permission to view the launcher.

That's a coincidence, because currently it's looking unlikely that Crytpic will have permission to access my credit card.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 24 have you....
01-13-2010, 08:57 AM
Have you went to the website, logged in, entered a valid open beta key (obtained from the place you preordered the game) then tried to log in?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 25
01-13-2010, 10:10 AM
Yeah, my account says:

Activated Features

* Star Trek Online Open beta access

Still getting no permissions error,

Any Devs that can give the poor souls in this thread a hand?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 26
01-13-2010, 11:40 AM
Ok seriously, I'm still having this problem, does anyone know anything?

Have any Devs read this? Does anyone have any info into this problem? Anyone had this problem, and then fixed it?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 27
01-13-2010, 12:28 PM
Do you have to Pre-Order the game to actually p[lay the Open Beta? Because to me that sounds silly considering it's "Open" Beta.

But I am having this issue too and I wasn't sure if it's because I didn't Pre-Order that it's not giving me "permissions".
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 28
01-13-2010, 12:31 PM
I don't believe so. I was sent an Email through FilePlanet.com followed all the instructions, applied the Beta Code to my account here ( it shows up as activated ) Installed the game, ran the launcher, and still I get that I have no permissions.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 29
01-13-2010, 12:42 PM
Ok, i just got a OB key from Warcry, put it in and activated my OB account and now the problem has been solved and it's now patching.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 30 Me too........
01-13-2010, 01:54 PM
I bought the "Deluxe Edition: Digigtal Download" and I downloaded it from "steam" . It wouldn't acknowledge my password at first, so I changed the password. Now I have the "You do not have permissions to view the launcher." .

This is my set-up:


Intel Core 2 Quad CPU Q6600 @ 2.40ghz

NVIDIA GeForce 8600 GT

4ghz DDR-2 RAM

Windows XP Professional Service Pack 3
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:17 PM.