Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 21
01-23-2010, 04:18 PM
I have just put a ticket in about this issue as have been having the same problem for a few days now . Did think it was my connection at first but now and more inclined to think it is a server issue for some people as there are a lot having the same problem. Hope they fix this for live launch or my 3 day head start may give me about 2 hours playtime if that . But as my ticket was numbered # 500,000 + , not holding out much hope :-(
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 22
01-23-2010, 04:21 PM
I also submitted a ticket earlier.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 23
01-23-2010, 04:25 PM
same problem here, everytime i try to change maps :/ very frustrating... please fix before launch!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 24
01-23-2010, 05:05 PM
If this isn't fixed, launch FAIL. I won't pay for this kind of frustration. That's what a strip club is for.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 25
01-23-2010, 05:19 PM
Same, so very very annoying seems it has been getting worse not any better - Login Server Disconnected - I have nightmares about it
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 26
01-23-2010, 06:18 PM
Well with all these take downs for maintenance let's hope they are trying to fix this :-)
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 27
01-24-2010, 01:14 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Oxegen
I think it might be because we're running windowed mode? thats the only thing i've changed to recently that may be causing this problem :/
Sadly not, running fullscreen here and its the same result in both windwoed and fullscreen for me (and no im not running fullscreen windowed )

Also made a vid this morning, took 25 attempts to get logged in, not including the initial timeout on the first attempts and the few trys before i started recording.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 28
01-24-2010, 01:21 AM
tried if EU Proxy would make my connection more stable, but after doing so I get the disconnected from login server message whenever I change maps.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 29
01-26-2010, 01:02 PM
Well I played last night and did not have any issues with being disconnected (Except one time after buying and customizing a new ship then trying to beam up to sol system). Thank you very much Cryptic for solving this issue for me and I hope most of the others in this thread. I was having this issue all the way from the beginning of the open beta and I am very happy to see that it is working great as of last night. Whatever you did, don't undo it!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 30
01-26-2010, 02:30 PM
i rarly had this issue in the past days, but today i had it for 3 times or so.... i can log in with my second char just fine, but my main is stuck und i get the message "server not responding"...

i have to wait 5-10 mins until i can log back in...

guess the instance crashes at loading and the char is stuck in it. then you have to wait until it lags out...
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:25 AM.