Captain
# 1 "Doffing B'Tran"
03-24-2013, 08:53 AM
Just wondering about this, since I hear so much about it, yet I have never, in the year I have been playing, never ever picked up a purple DOFF of any type in B'Tran.

So what's doffing in B'Tran, and how does it work?

(P.S. Please explain every step in detail. I am not good at interpretive language.)

stardestroyer001, VA Explorers Fury | Email me for a Pro-Galaxy sig!
My Useful List of STO Forum Threads, Ship Builds & More! | My Forum Gripes
Foundry: A new series coming soon! | PvP: PvP Boot Camp, Notebook Project Almost Done!
Empire Veteran
# 2
03-24-2013, 09:07 AM
Ok, in B'tran (and by extension every other star cluster), has a chain of DOFF missions that allow you to build up a colony in that cluster (7 missions). It does require a fairly good amount of colonists to do, so keep that in mind.

On the last mission, called the 'Renown' mission, you will get a guaranteed blue DOFF. And randomly at times after that, you can get a mission called something like "Support Efforts in the _____ Cluster" or whatever it's called. If you critical success that mission, you will get a purple DOFF.

Captain
# 3
03-24-2013, 09:10 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by mimey2 View Post
Ok, in B'tran (and by extension every other star cluster), has a chain of DOFF missions that allow you to build up a colony in that cluster (7 missions). It does require a fairly good amount of colonists to do, so keep that in mind.

On the last mission, called the 'Renown' mission, you will get a guaranteed blue DOFF. And randomly at times after that, you can get a mission called something like "Support Efforts in the _____ Cluster" or whatever it's called. If you critical success that mission, you will get a purple DOFF.
I see, no wonder. I haven't completed the chain yet.