Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 101
01-13-2010, 03:05 PM
http://forums.startrekonline.com/showthread.php?t=59772

This was linked to me earlier by someone...the issue is being looked into.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 102
01-13-2010, 03:06 PM
I also get the server not responding.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 103
01-13-2010, 03:09 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by doc_rocker View Post
I know we're in Beta.. i know we have to expect this..

Are other people experiencing this a lot (every minute / few minutes)

Just wondering if there is a problem my end.. i'm on 8Mb ADSL and it has been running just fine

Just wanted to check
I was fine this morning, but I've been getting this all over the place for the last few hours.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 104
01-13-2010, 03:14 PM
This is getting increasingly regular as the night goes on. At this point it's making things unplayable.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 105
01-13-2010, 03:15 PM
Yes have had alot of this tonight in my playtest, lot of rubberband and lag issues to.

At times the game was unplayable to me

Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 106
01-13-2010, 03:25 PM
I can't even enter Aim mode right now due to all the server issues.

EDIT::

Quote:
Originally Posted by zenryoku View Post
http://forums.startrekonline.com/showthread.php?t=59772

This was linked to me earlier by someone...the issue is being looked into.
Excellent. I'm glad they're aware of it.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 107
01-13-2010, 05:27 PM
As of 7:30 pm EST jan. 13th 2010, I started getting some ruberbanding during the starbase 24 mission which btw the ui players keep telling me its starbase 13 what's up with that lol ok back to the original statment after i left the mission when back to deep space got more rubberbanding the server just dropped my connection....I was gettting a lot yesterday before the patch but it seemed to occure mostly between the late afternoon and late evning hours...

I have a gigabyte connection to my dlink DIR-855 router conneted via a cat 6 ethernet cable to my comcast isp via my cable modem which also has a cat 6 cable and gigabit connection going to it, grantit i know i am not even getting close to a gigibit in speed but I do notice a difference from when i used to use a 10/100 connection.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 108
01-14-2010, 01:11 AM
Any more info on this topic..

Anyone else suffering??
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 109
01-14-2010, 01:32 AM
I have been sufferin with this. What was the small patch for ?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 110
01-14-2010, 06:42 AM
Still seeing this problem this morning. No matter what time of day I'm on, it happens quite frequently. It can be random though. Sometimes I can managed to hold a connection for a few minutes before disconnect. Most other times, it's a constant battle to stay logged in for more then 20 seconds.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:33 AM.