Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 11
01-13-2010, 11:12 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by knievel
My game will not load into the Sol System after defeating the Borg Cube and Sphere. I have logged out and in many times, ya know, just in case. I even let it sit for 30 minutes.

Everything else seems to be be working fine. And it's a great game so far! I can't wait to exit the tutorial. lol
Ditto, same happening here, did the whole options/graphics adjustment, older drivers, etc... Still Nothing!

So assume its server side?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 12
01-13-2010, 11:13 AM
Having the same problem.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 13
01-13-2010, 11:19 AM
I also am having the same issue loading into the sol system after killing the Borg cube and sphere. I have reset all my graphics to as low as i can get them and restarted with no change whatsoever. PLEASE fix. Rolling another toon now to see if i can get past this issue and not warp into sol until i see something that says Sol is fixed
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 14
01-13-2010, 11:23 AM
i had the same problem in CB and again in OB last night. in CB after trying the 4 character created i finally got through. Still havent' got through in OB yet but only made it through tutorial with one toon so far (working on second) .
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 15
01-13-2010, 11:57 AM
Having the same issue here. Re rolled 3 or 4 times, getting really good at rushing the tutorial, up until I hit the transition from Vega to Sol.

Getting a little frustrating, but ces't la vie. Keep on' trying.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 16
01-13-2010, 12:02 PM
I am betting this is due to the amount of new players/testers that have come on board since CB. It will probably be an issue for a while as Cryptic is probably testing the load that the server can handle.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 17
01-13-2010, 12:05 PM
Nope Rerolled another toon and it looks like its getting stuck around the 85% load mark (estimating of course) the only other thing i am going to try is to dump the game loader and all the files and try to reinstall. The servers will hold the place in the game to see if this is a server sided or client sided problem. This sucks
I also have yet to get a toon out of the tutorial in the CB and now in the OB.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 18
01-13-2010, 12:07 PM
*Original Poster here*


I created a new character with system settings all on low(just incase). Even the new character is unable to load into the Sol system.

Just to rehash what the issue was: After I defeat the Borg cube and sphere I am unable to load into the Sol system. It does not appear to be unique to my account, settings or character. I know of nothing else to change, so it must be y'all.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 19
01-13-2010, 12:29 PM
Same here, stuck on load to Sol System. I made the character last night, finished the cube/sphere mission early this morning and got stuck in the load screen. Tried a few more times with another character same thing, waited a while, changed settings, you name it, still stuck.

Probably server side or a corrupted file it is checking locally somehow. I am more than open to ideas on finding a workaround.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 20
01-13-2010, 02:59 PM
still no good here... I have this issue on all of my toons, my dad has this issue on all of his toons, my friend has this issue on all of his toons too... we've decided that Cryptic underestimated the strain the server would be taking when the went into open beta... they were likely unprepared for the huge tidal wave that swept across their servers... meh, whatever the case, I just hope it gets fixed... preferably sooner than later... if so many of us are having this issue, then hundreds more are as well... if that's the case, open beta testers won't be able to test anything beyond this point until the problem is resolved, save the few that manage to get through... the ONLY time I managed to get through the loading screen was when I was disconnected from the server... it showed the last known positions of all the ships, player and npc, and the planet and station... my ship was not visible... It could not move... it was basically a three dimensional screen shot... my HUD was there though, so I reported it as a bug... this was some time last night... none of the offered work arounds so far are working for me, so I'll sit tight for a bit and hope there is progress...
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:07 AM.