Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Constant Disconnects
01-13-2010, 11:32 AM
I'm getting disconnected constantly due to no server response.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-13-2010, 11:34 AM
Me too. Log in, get to stay in game for about 3-5 minutes, then get booted with a 'SERVER NOT RESPONDING' error. It takes several minutes to log back in, too.

It's very difficult to test anything if we can't actually do anything in the game, so this needs to be dealt with quickly.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-13-2010, 11:34 AM
Same here. Was connected fine for about an hour, got through the basic training and halfway through my first mission, then disconnected after I beamed back into space and now I can't log back in. Get stuck at the loading screen with "No Server Response"
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
01-13-2010, 11:36 AM
having the same issue... login, move for about 2 seconds, disconnect due to server not responding on both fed and klingon toons( however i can actually do stuff on the klingon before it disconnects
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
01-13-2010, 11:37 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by theroguex View Post
Me too. Log in, get to stay in game for about 3-5 minutes, then get booted with a 'SERVER NOT RESPONDING' error. It takes several minutes to log back in, too.

It's very difficult to test anything if we can't actually do anything in the game, so this needs to be dealt with quickly.
You are testing things, they are seeing that their servers are overloaded. Thats what open beta is for, stress test.:p You didn't actually think that your input would change anything at release did you?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
01-13-2010, 11:37 AM
Same happening here.

Max 2 minutes ingame, then boom....
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
01-13-2010, 11:38 AM
You are testing something though, they are working out the kinks of server stability. With Closed beta there were about 8k on at most at the same time, with this you have and I am prob low balling it, 50k folks. Servers need to be tweaked to handle it properly, instances need to pop up to take the added pressure. Seems like what is happening right now is more instances aren't creating, so folks are being shuffled from one full instance to another, when you have thousands of people doing that the servers are about to blow a gasket.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
01-13-2010, 11:38 AM
same for me as well, maybe many EU people logging in and server cant cope?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
01-13-2010, 11:38 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by sc3252 View Post
You are testing things, they are seeing that their servers are overloaded. Thats what open beta is for, stress test.:p You didn't actually think that your input would change anything at release did you?
Sure, you're totally right, but if we all keep quiet, they won't know what to fix....
There's a reason this is being posted here...
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
01-13-2010, 11:39 AM
Getting the same thing, similar to the server load issues we were having yesterday I'd imagine.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:01 PM.