Go Back   Star Trek Online > Feedback > C-Store, ZEN, and Promotions
Login

Closed Thread

Career Officer
I have bought zen a few times and everyone who has knows about the waiting period. But no one has ever told me why there is a review period. WHY? I can't wrap my mind around this. So, someone buys $30 bucks worth of zen, once you do it goes in to review / wait possibly till the next day for it to go through. What is PWE doing while its being reviewed? And what has to be reviewed? When I swipe my card anywhere it goes through automatically. I have never used this word before because Its a dumb word to me. But it describes thier system right, it is assinine. Seriously, I want to buy stupid zen and immediatly be able to spend it, not wait 10 minutes much less 24 hours !
Career Officer
# 2
03-28-2013, 04:42 PM
Try waiting a week, like I had to when I bought $50 USD worth, 2 weeks ago.

And, this is by far, NOT the first time I've purchased zen.
Fleet Admiral Joseph D. Ridgeway
The Armada
www.thebikinibottomarmada.com
Original join date: Feb 5, 2010
Twitter: @davejl_99, & @STO_BBArmada
Captain
# 3
03-28-2013, 04:45 PM
There's a lot of credit card fraud in gaming - especially in international gaming when you're dealing with Asian players. Skrill tends to take a day or more to verify the balance on first or larger purchases. This gives the cc holder an opportunity to dispute the bill in case it is fraudulent.

Using Paypal will speed up the process, as it goes through various verifications between Skrill and Paypal.
STO is about my Liberated Borg Federation Captain with his Breen 1st Officer, Jem'Hadar Tactical Officer, Liberated Borg Engineering Officer, Android Ops Officer, Photonic Science Officer, Gorn Science Officer, and Reman Medical Officer jumping into their Jem'Hadar Carrier and flying off to do missions for the new Romulan Empire. But for some players allowing a T5 Connie to be used breaks the canon in the game.