Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
I know there are tons of little minor bugs out there, and when I post them I always feel like I am second to do so.

People should add theirs here, and I will update for as long as my Heart lets me!

If we could get a sticky for known minor bugs, I feel that would save a lot of time.



So Far:


1. Flashing bars on loading screen for wide screen resolution.

2. Appearing as a ship on the ground and vice versa.

3. Auto Chat name too long.

4. Skill point allocation being blocked by (i think) lag.

5. Overlapping backgrounds (Fed and Klingon) on Char selection screen.

6. Not Receiving Bridge Officer.

7. Comparative TOOLTIPS showing the wrong info (aka Shows the same stats for both items).

8. Communications pictures showing up blank.

9. SOFT-LOCK on loading screen (aka can be shut down with TaskManager).
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-13-2010, 12:53 PM
Not Recieving Bridge Officer Bug

Despite that one being in the bug notes it is getting brought up still.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-13-2010, 01:02 PM
Being disconnected when switching locations, when firing a phaser rifle every so often when you click the button it doesn't fie yet shows the animation of doing so, Communications during missions the picture of the person talking is either blank or severely messed up.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
I came across this one - might be a bit of server lag instead but anyway....
On my first ship - I looted a MK I shield for my ship (2850 shields) and when at the Federation Bank on the starport I hovered my mouse over it to compare to my equipped one - the 'equipped' window showed the correct name of the shield, but all data inside the window was the same as the one in inventory.

Next time I change/upgrade something I'll see if it is vice-versa.

Edit: Certainly it happens on items from "standard issue" to Mark I versions - had the same issue with a science officer kit.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
01-13-2010, 01:08 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Clarkeh View Post
Being disconnected when switching locations, when firing a phaser rifle every so often when you click the button it doesn't fie yet shows the animation of doing so, Communications during missions the picture of the person talking is either blank or severely messed up.


This one seems total lag related, see if you can reproduce any of the effects.

Does this problem seem to correct itself if given time?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
01-13-2010, 01:38 PM
http://img97.imageshack.us/img97/3911/bugyf.jpg

and

didnt get a screenshot of it, but at the starbase 24 fleetaction, the "invite message" said starbase 13
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
01-13-2010, 01:40 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by CandymanCD View Post
This one seems total lag related, see if you can reproduce any of the effects.

Does this problem seem to correct itself if given time?
Most likely server lag but it has been happening alot to me even when the server isn't lag intense.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
01-13-2010, 01:43 PM
Heres another: War is good for business: Raiding the Raiders cleared all the nausicaan npcs and disabled Captain Mok but i have no option to capture him and carry on the mission.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
01-13-2010, 01:45 PM
Saurian's can't rank up skills. RACISM I SAY! It's pretty much confirmed atm.

http://forums.startrekonline.com/showthread.php?t=58812
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
01-13-2010, 01:52 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Clarkeh View Post
Heres another: War is good for business: Raiding the Raiders cleared all the nausicaan npcs and disabled Captain Mok but i have no option to capture him and carry on the mission.
I had this issue too and there is actually an onscreen notification that tells you to tag mok for transport before you get him completely down. If he says "can't we negotiate" I think you've taken him down too far. I found the best thing to do is to use your team to take out the nausicaans and then put them on passive and handle mok one on one.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:44 PM.