Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
While playing the scenario of "Secure Research Facility", when I get to the last group and get killed, when I respawn the group is gone and I can not complete the scenario. I have walked around the entire complex and can not find them.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-15-2010, 12:59 PM
I have had similar problems with this in the volanis sector, and a version of the mission in the Arcurian Arm.
My intital suspect was the "Defeat enemy squad" objective followed by "Defeat all enemy squads 0/3." While I did have to respawn in the Arm version, I simply had no "third" squad to defeat in either case. That's four expected squads in total according to the objectives, and only 3 squads spawning in.

As a side note, did you notice you had lost the ability to enter "aim mode?" It occured to me on both missions.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-15-2010, 02:21 PM
I had this as well and lost my ability to crouch for quite some time even after abandoning it. It's an odd bug and I hope they resolve it in the next patch.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
01-15-2010, 03:12 PM
Having the same issue. :<
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
01-15-2010, 04:04 PM
Having the same issue as well
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
01-15-2010, 04:23 PM
Same issue here, bugged it
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
01-15-2010, 05:02 PM
Same issue in the same mission, and submitted a bug report.

Also, in a different mission, where you beam down to a planet and have to defeat 5 squads of Klingons, my away team was wiped and I saw, as the last member fell, the remaining Klingons in the squad "beam out". I ran back to make sure and they were gone. Some sort of bug that triggers on a party defeat.

And yes, on many missions in Delta Volanis, I could not use C as well.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
01-15-2010, 05:12 PM
Was just coming here to report this
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
01-15-2010, 07:16 PM
Yeah, it seems apparent that toggling crouch/aim isn't global for ground missions like it should be. Even if there are no enemies on the map and the mission script doesn't call for one, you should ideally still be capable of crouching even if it's completely unnecessary. Especially since you can toggle crouch/aim at Earth Spacedock and lord knows that'll never see combat.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
01-15-2010, 07:27 PM
Same deal. Also, on one occasion in this scenario, I had a problem with my away team not joining me, and no way to send for them.
Q
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:10 AM.