Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 CPU utilization
01-14-2010, 09:06 AM
Playing around with the beta last night, and I noticed that on my AMD 9850 2.5ghz quad core all 4 cores were maxed out. Is this happening with other people as well?

If this is the case that the game is this CPU intensive I think I can use this as a good excuse to go upgrade to the newer 965 3.4ghz
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-14-2010, 09:22 AM
Nope...using a Dual Core here. No issues with graphics maxxed out as well.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-14-2010, 09:39 AM
STO is only meant to use 2 of the 4 cores anyways.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:46 AM.