Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 "Character Creation Failed"
01-13-2010, 06:05 PM
Is anyone else getting this? I took about 10-15 minutes to create my first character and get myself logged into the game.. when I go through the creation process and finally name my guy and my ship it states "Character Creation Failed" and kicks me back to the beginning of the process.

I've tried this over and over again. I'm getting rather irritated since it takes about 5-10 minutes to finally get a character the right way.

If its just me than I guess I can report the error and be on my merry way. If its more people than I'll be concerned. It kind of sucks that I waited a day just to download and install the game to have this happen and not even be able to play it.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-13-2010, 06:11 PM
This is happening to me also
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-13-2010, 07:18 PM
Anyone else having this problem?

The lag itself is bad enough when you actually HAVE a character. Not being able to create one in the first place is... awful.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
01-16-2010, 03:58 AM
Same problem here. Have tried multiple character types and names. What is a little frustrating is that I cannot even get to the point in the game where I can raise a bug ticket. Hopefully the moderator scans the forums. Will come back from time to time to see if there is an update.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
01-18-2010, 06:24 PM
Same issue here.
Haven't been able to create a character to try the game
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
01-29-2010, 08:11 PM
Me Too!! Ahhh! Why?!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7 Character Creation Failed
10-16-2010, 03:01 PM
Same thing happens to me.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
10-16-2010, 07:39 PM
Are you importing a saved character uniform/look? if so, that's why.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
12-31-2010, 02:52 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Destinii
Are you importing a saved character uniform/look? if so, that's why.
What the ****?!?

That#s got nothing to do with it, doesn't matter wether you import the stuff or not. Still fails without importing.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
02-06-2011, 12:58 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Destinii
Are you importing a saved character uniform/look? if so, that's why.
That's the exact problem I'm running into but can you tell me why it has such a problem with importing a saved costume / look?
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:52 AM.