Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 11
02-07-2011, 05:43 AM
If you do want to use a saved uniform - and need to work around this problem - the easiest way is create your character with all the defaults. Once you are out of character customisation and on the starbase, head to the tailor and apply the saved uniform. Remember, a saved uniform also includes information about the face, body and stance ... as well as the clothes and colours.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 12
02-07-2011, 08:18 AM
Yes, I did have same problem then i tried another uniform and resolve
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 13
02-07-2011, 08:35 AM
Check what uniforms you are using, if you are using one of the c-store uniforms that you do not own, it will fail. It does show ALL of the uniforms in the creator window so be careful.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 14
02-07-2011, 10:09 AM
This problem is easy to explain. While saving it it possible, that the editor does not save the data right, so it can't actualy load the set up for the game. This does however not have to be in the costume and body selection, but in race and traits section. This is why you can later on load this costume a the tailor.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 15
11-07-2011, 01:32 AM
hey there,
i've got the same problem... BUT does anyone have a solution for this problem?

greetings
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 16
12-03-2011, 07:13 AM
I have the same problem... I tried create character 4th times... You know what... Give my money back!

EDIT:
ok, I managed to create a new character...
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 17
12-03-2011, 09:33 AM
I''m having the same problem. I'm trying to make my liberated Borg tactical officer, with no luck
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 18
12-03-2011, 09:52 AM
If your having issues try not changing any costume or uniform options until AFTER you get past (or skip the tutorial) and get on ESD. There's been a bug where - if you use C-Store costumes pieces on a new character that isn't on ESD yet, the character creator fails.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 19
12-03-2011, 09:58 AM
Thanks for the tip Armsman. Does that include any of the liberated Borg parts? Like the laser on the side of the head, or the Lifetime subscriber comm badge?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 20
02-03-2012, 07:04 AM
Yes, thanks for the tip. I'm shocked to see this still a problem after a year (or shouldn't I be). I'm glad I spent 20 minutes tweaking every slider just so *sigh*

I'm now going back to bed instead of playing and if I run into this again later it will be the end of my efforts here.
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:46 PM.