Commander
You can always find a friend who has a Sci/Eng/Tac who can train the Bridge Officer in that Rapid Fire 3, HY3, GW3, etc. etc. and trade it back to you.

I had the most ignorant conversation ever with a player, who went on and on how Tacs are the only viable because of skills they can train their Tac BOffs in.

Here's a little reality check for you guys, there is always a Sci, Eng, Tac who is willing to, either for EC, or as a favor, train your BOff in a skill only they can train, and trade it back to you.

I'm an Engineer, and both of my Tac Officers have level 3 skills in several areas thanks to Tac Players I'm buds with. I have Sci with Gravity Well 3.

I have a Tac bud of mine that has emergency power to shields 3, etc.
Survivor of Romulus
# 2
04-11-2013, 11:21 AM
Im usually happy to train boffs for people (unless they are rude about it)
Commander
# 3
04-11-2013, 11:23 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by benovide View Post
Why your Character Class doesn't mean jack
You realize your captain has skills that mean more than jack, right?
Captain
# 4
04-11-2013, 11:24 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by benovide View Post
You can always find a friend who has a Sci/Eng/Tac who can train the Bridge Officer in that Rapid Fire 3, HY3, GW3, etc. etc. and trade it back to you.

I had the most ignorant conversation ever with a player, who went on and on how Tacs are the only viable because of skills they can train their Tac BOffs in.

Here's a little reality check for you guys, there is always a Sci, Eng, Tac who is willing to, either for EC, or as a favor, train your BOff in a skill only they can train, and trade it back to you.

I'm an Engineer, and both of my Tac Officers have level 3 skills in several areas thanks to Tac Players I'm buds with. I have Sci with Gravity Well 3.

I have a Tac bud of mine that has emergency power to shields 3, etc.
How do you train them like that and then send them to someone else?
Captain
# 5
04-11-2013, 01:37 PM