Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 fullscreen problem
01-14-2010, 12:26 PM
whenever i try to use fullscreen (already activated in the launcher, chosing it in the grafics menu, or using alt+enter) the game freezes. i still hear sound, but other then that the system is gone.

i wonder if this is a problem of the beta, or with my pc? can anybody comment please?

rudimentary info:
core 2 duo 6400
windows 7 64 bit
geforce 8600 with 190.62 driver, was suggested in the forum.

problem also happend with latest nvidia driver.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-14-2010, 12:53 PM
i have the same problem. the windows mode do not works. i have ati 5850 videocard
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-14-2010, 12:57 PM
Window'd fullscreen works fine for meh. I didn't touch anything in the launchpad, just ingame options, set my res to 1440-900 and that was that.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
01-14-2010, 01:23 PM
windowed mode works perfecly, also windowex max. i cant even change a resolution, cause i cant play in fullscreen! i am trapped in 1680 x 1050 (my desktop resolution). i am sure i would get some more fps if i could use a smaller resolution, but: no can do!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
01-14-2010, 04:38 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by anorisma View Post
windowed mode works perfecly, also windowex max. i cant even change a resolution, cause i cant play in fullscreen! i am trapped in 1680 x 1050 (my desktop resolution). i am sure i would get some more fps if i could use a smaller resolution, but: no can do!
you can't change the res in windows mode, change it to not windows then change res
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
01-14-2010, 10:16 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Div-II
you can't change the res in windows mode, change it to not windows then change res
as i said: i cant go to non-windowed. whenever i try to go to fullscreen, game freezes.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
01-16-2010, 12:49 AM
anybody else has any idea?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
02-02-2010, 09:34 AM
I am having the same issue. The game will not run in fullscreen mode at all, and will not allow the resolution to be changed while in windowed mode. I submited a tech support ticket over a week ago and still have not heard anything back.
Ensign
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 1
# 9
09-03-2012, 12:04 PM
if you type alt-enter you should go back to windowed mode and you can change the resolution, once you done that try full screen again.


EDIT: Closed for necroing an old thread. Remember, if a thread has been inactive for 30 days, you should not post to it. Feel free to create a new thread on the subject if you would like to discuss further ~BranFlakes

Last edited by pwebranflakes; 09-04-2012 at 06:59 PM.
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:23 AM.