Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 31
01-15-2010, 08:17 AM
Same issue as well, tutorial loading screen into the Sol System... was unable to get into the system, I even surfed the net and came back 2 hours later. Still has not loaded me in..

Thing is, yes, this is us testing the game out.. but, when your stuck in a loading screen.. YOU CAN'T TEST THE GAME.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 32
01-15-2010, 08:20 AM
yea, i've had the same a couple times. Not two hours, but 10-15 min.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 33
01-15-2010, 08:43 AM
Yep, since we've reached OB the loading times are getting longer. Too much users for the server farm i guess.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 34
01-15-2010, 10:01 AM
Was having the same problem. I tried turning down my graphics settings until it loaded. Now I load in a few seconds every time.

Hope that helps.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 35
01-15-2010, 04:56 PM
Im having the same issue when trying to load to vega
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 36
01-15-2010, 05:04 PM
Just after talking to Akira Sulu and accepting the quest to go to Vulcan space STO seems to be stuck with a loading screen. 5 minutes passed and I'm presented with a time out message.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 37
01-15-2010, 05:09 PM
I have been sitting here trying to load into the P'Jem system for 15 minutes, plus every time i shift from avatar to ship, there is a pretty long delay between when I load into the zone and when i "really" load, as in when i am in my correct "form" and my away team shows up.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 38
01-15-2010, 05:15 PM
This isn't normal.

One load time is 30 seconds, the next seems neverending.

Fix it Cryptic,haha.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
I have tried to complete a mission in the Cernan system in the Regulus sector but it keeps freezing and if it loads to the system it just go to a black screen
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 40
01-15-2010, 05:23 PM
I get it very often now, never had any problems like this in the closed beta. But now in open and with the masses on the server the servers jsut buckle under the load. Especially i find in UK evenings when rest of the world wakes up and logs in.

Perfomance of the game jsut drops like a rock, becomes very unstable and unplayable.

So aye at the moment i post about this quite a bit as to me id lik ethis issue to be up at the devs forefront of serious issues which need prompt attention for a player base tha will grow im sure if they can provide the service and get this game running and optimised to reduce, erridicate these long loading times, these disconnected from server errors, these ruberbanding issues for the entire player base all over the globe.

As carrying the ST name it will draw folks from all over into it and they may not hang about if the game dont deliver the standard they want, and a stable server enviroment , with short loading times would certainly be a step in the right direction to keeping us happy.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:56 PM.