Empire Veteran
# 1 LoR Bugs
04-19-2013, 03:54 AM
I have spent quite a few hours playing this new Romulan content so far I am been impressed.

However there are a few bugs that need ironing out.

Lag and elastic banding, pretty bad at times, especially when I started playing. This is an issue with holodeck at times and when the expansion comes out it will be even worse. This is something that really effects gameplay and makes the game less fun.

My son went KDF with his Romulan and when he got to level 11, the Caitian officer that deals with duty officers hailed him and asked what he wanted. Obviously a bug.

Mission "Tradecraft" offers up Mark II rewards when accepting the mission. I haven't done the mission yet so can't claim if they reward mark II or mark IV rewards. After the weekend I'll know for sure.

A good spell checker needs to go through all the dialogue, some mistakes there.

Some uniform issues, but the KDF and FED are full with these on holodeck already.

That's all I have for now, I'll update this thread when I have some new ones.

Great work so far, looking forward to when all this new content hits holodeck.
Quote:
Originally Posted by macronius View Post
Cryptic is sloppy. Breaking News at 11. This is what happens when there is no outline or plan and you just make up **** as you go along.
Quote:
Originally Posted by shredder75 View Post
We can tell our great grandchildren, "In my day, our cloaks were so sensitive that even dialogue broke them and we couldn't change our clothes!"

Last edited by majesticmsfc; 04-19-2013 at 04:33 AM.
Starfleet Veteran
# 2
04-19-2013, 04:00 AM
Add to this the new KDF tutorial, capturing the prisoner, when you enter the apartment half the enemy are inside the walls...

Promotion to SubCommander (Level 20) The promotion mission won't complete and drop despite all tasks completed...

***Disenchanted***
Real Join Date: Monday, 17 May 2010
Ensign
# 3 LoR Bugs
04-19-2013, 04:13 AM
Quote: