Rihannsu
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 100
# 1 Rom Sci Bridge Officer Trouble
04-19-2013, 10:25 PM
I'm not sure about anyone else, but the first Sci Boff I got, Satra, can't use her space abilities any longer. Logging out doesn't fix the issue, and retraining doesn't work either. Her space abilities stay grayed out no matter what slot I have her in. The issue started after the patch that went out on Fri, April 19 2013.
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 883
# 2
04-19-2013, 10:28 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by materwindu View Post
I'm not sure about anyone else, but the first Sci Boff I got, Satra, can't use her space abilities any longer. Logging out doesn't fix the issue, and retraining doesn't work either. Her space abilities stay grayed out no matter what slot I have her in. The issue started after the patch that went out on Fri, April 19 2013.
I am guessing you have the Tal Shiar Deflector Dish. Remove it. It is bugged and causes problems.
Cryptic Studios Team
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 185
# 3
04-19-2013, 10:29 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by materwindu View Post
I'm not sure about anyone else, but the first Sci Boff I got, Satra, can't use her space abilities any longer. Logging out doesn't fix the issue, and retraining doesn't work either. Her space abilities stay grayed out no matter what slot I have her in. The issue started after the patch that went out on Fri, April 19 2013.
Good catch. If anyone else sees this issue, please post a "me too".
Empire Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 2,786
# 4
04-19-2013, 10:42 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by dastahl View Post
Good catch. If anyone else sees this issue, please post a "me too".
Me too...

Sci officer Mitra on my romulan *only* toon can't use hazard emitters.

Sci officer with sci team Hiven can use science team though.

Edit: Beside the little mistakes which could be a language barrier from what i've seen... These have to be some of the best missions made yet. I've just been like wow look at that

Last edited by zeuxidemus001; 04-19-2013 at 10:54 PM.
Republic Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 41
# 5
04-19-2013, 10:50 PM
Me too! Subcommander lvl, my TAC officer can use all 3 of his abilities, My ENG can only use 1 of her 2 abilities and neither of my SCI can use *any* of their abilities. It comes and goes. For the vast majority of time they're unusable. I noticed after playing 'Temporal Ambassador' that they had their abilities back but after a patrol mission or two they were gone again. Makes things challenging...


UPDATE: Switching away from the Tal Shiar Deflector gives me back all of my BOff abilities except the Ensign SCI. I'm flying the Mogai Heavy Warbird.

Last edited by johrmantiegan; 04-20-2013 at 07:10 AM.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 2,989
# 6
04-19-2013, 11:00 PM
My sci officers' abilities disappeared from my power tray after I promoted them both to Lieutenant (following my Centurion promotion). I was able to drag them back from the power menu, however, so it's only a minor inconvenience unlike what is being described above.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,672
# 7
04-20-2013, 01:07 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by dastahl View Post
Good catch. If anyone else sees this issue, please post a "me too".
Me too. For me it's specifically the Hazard Emitters power. She couldn't use I, in the next ship I took on a new science officer who I trained in II, neither works.
FKA K-Tar, grumpy Klingon/El-Aurian hybrid. Now assimilated by PWE.
Sometimes, if you want to bury the hatchet with a Klingon, it has to be in his skull. - Captain K'Tar of the USS Danu about J'mpok.
Republic Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 708
# 8
04-20-2013, 01:32 AM
me too. also every mission unsloted my selected boffs from their stations at the start. became very annoying.
Republic Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 625
# 9
04-20-2013, 01:39 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by dastahl View Post
Good catch. If anyone else sees this issue, please post a "me too".
Me too....
____
* * *
STO community Doom-O-Meter: |||||||||
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,473
# 10
04-20-2013, 04:19 AM
Despite having ground abilities, the UI won't show me any of my BO ground abilities.
nynik | Join Date: Dec 2009
<Dev> Oaks@dstahl: *checks for CBS listening devices in the office*
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:50 PM.