Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
Hey there,

Ive a big problem. I cant finish the Starbase 24 or Klingon Outpost Missions. Everytime i play em, it crashes me to Desktop. Error Message is the one from Windows, that tells me, that the Programm stopped working. It happens randomly, but even in big Ship fights, i never crashed like this, just on Ground Missions.

I already installed the new Graphic drivers and also DirectX, but its still the same Problem. Ive a AMD X2 3Ghz and a ATI Radeon HD4800 Series Graphic, both not overclocked.

Edit: Ive found out, that it is a Problem with the Graphiccard. I set the Video Settings to Low Level overall and it stopped crashing me to Desktop. I was able to finish both Ground Missions without any probs or crashes, so i guess, its a problem with the Settings or some configs.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-14-2010, 04:21 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by DeSantaCruze View Post
Hey there,

Ive a big problem. I cant finish the Starbase 24 or Klingon Outpost Missions. Everytime i play em, it crashes me to Desktop. Error Message is the one from Windows, that tells me, that the Programm stopped working. It happens randomly, but even in big Ship fights, i never crashed like this, just on Ground Missions.

I already installed the new Graphic drivers and also DirectX, but its still the same Problem. Ive a AMD X2 3Ghz and a ATI Radeon HD4800 Series Graphic, both not overclocked.
everyone with ati card have the problem like it looks to me ... might be driver issue
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-14-2010, 04:37 PM
i can't believe it's a driver issue because I get that "application stopped working error" everytime I try to start the game, I can't even get to the Character Creation Screen, when earlier today I got to the end of the tutorial. I've tried to start the game half a dozen times in the last hour and every time I get that same error. I've got the lastest drivers for my ATI Radeon 5850 but it didn't make a difference.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
01-14-2010, 06:02 PM
GameClient.exe has caused an error and needs to be closed. Same area too and I have a 5850 1GB. What makes you think it's a driver issue when it's something in the GameClient.exe causing the issue?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
01-15-2010, 10:49 AM
having same gameclient.exe error on ground missions

have ati 4890
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
01-15-2010, 11:00 AM
same issue , always CTD on ground mission on SB24 i have an ati 5850 windows 7 64 ground mission are also unbearably laggy to the point klingons dissppear! then reappear infront of you !
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
01-15-2010, 01:33 PM
Bump for a temporary solution.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
01-15-2010, 02:25 PM
Turn off Dynamic Lighting, it'll fix it for now.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
01-15-2010, 02:28 PM
I'm having that issue as well
Win7 x64 - ATI 4890 9.12 drivers.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:59 AM.