Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 No Away Team
01-15-2010, 01:17 AM
Has anyone else had the Diplomatic mission, where you beam to the P'Jem planet, get asked what away team you want with you, and then find, your the only burk there?

I was doing it solo no team mates with me, and i the Klingons in space, were a slight test to my ships shields, 3 on 1, but thanks to my BO's skills i was able to keep them up and kill the Klingons, but when i beamed to the planet, i selected my BO's for the away team, but when i got there, it was just me. And if you have done the P'Jem escort the Vulcun (who is really an Undine) to the temple, you will notice teh amount of Klingons waltzing about, are more than enough to take out a lonely Science Officer.

I beamed out to see if i could beam back in, only to find myself OUTSIDE the P'Jem solar system and had to start the mission from the beginning. At least i had the bonus of getting the anomolies again, but again when i beamed to the planet, just me!...

I also noticed that i appeared as a ship, which has happened before so no biggy, but my abilities bar had changed also and was displaying 2 bars instead of just the one i usually have set.

Anyone else getting this sort of thing?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-15-2010, 01:26 AM
If you appear as ship when you beam down you have to call reinforcements to get a full away team.
If you wait a minute you will become normal again. Same thing happened to me.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-15-2010, 01:26 AM
You're not the only one to end up with no away team beaming in with your captain onto a planet. The same goes for appearing as your ship for a while too. This is just happening on P'Jem, it can happen on any other planet too.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
01-15-2010, 01:34 AM
I get no party at random times. You just have to go back to sector space an try again. I tried without them and got murdered.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
01-15-2010, 01:38 AM
Spawning in as a ship and then no away team happens to em all the time.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
01-15-2010, 01:46 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Baz
If you appear as ship when you beam down you have to call reinforcements to get a full away team.
If you wait a minute you will become normal again. Same thing happened to me.
I had the "call reinforcements" bit underneath my name on another mission, but it wasn't availble this time.

And beaming out puts me back in to sector space and i have to start all over again. Even so, beaming down again still didn't give me my away team.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
01-15-2010, 03:01 AM
I have had this several times on other missions and it seems tobe a known bug. No sure what they aredoing about it yet
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
01-15-2010, 04:06 AM
I had this issue twice in a row on the Diplomatic Orders mission, then once on the Starbase 24 mission last night. It wasn't lag in my case, I waited at the beam down point for several minutes each time, just in case.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
01-15-2010, 02:36 PM
I'm stuck on the Diplomatic Orders mission as well. I clear the Birds of Prey first, then beam down to the planet. I get the option to select my away team, use all four of my bridge officers, then I get to the planet and it's just me. No "Request Reinforcements" option since there isn't a team display at all. It's clearly not soloable with one character. However, I did manage to bug it out once and cloak myself. I started to beam back to the ship, but canceled the instance selection and it put me back on the planet cloaked. I could run around and kill all the Klingons without them seeing me (no anti-exploit code FTL), and was able to progress the quest to the Secure the Abbey step, but could not get that step completed any way I tried. The Klingons at the top of the hill respawned every few minutes anyway.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10 Havign a similar issue
01-15-2010, 02:58 PM
I'm tryiung to do Eagles Nest the last part of `Task Force Hippocrates'
Beam down to the USS Eagle, and at first i had no away team so i reset by beaming out and now they are there but arent in my team they wont move just stand there even when i pull Klingons to them, This has broken this questline for me, i'm unnable to do it as is, I've relogged and left the system tried all sorts and its not having any of it. Something that need fixing then i reckon.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:13 AM.