Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 away team never appeared
01-17-2010, 12:56 PM
I beamed to the listening post, and my NPC's never showed up, plus there was no "Call for Assistence". I thought they might spawn in combat, or after I die. They did not. So I clicked beam to ship and I suddenly was spit out in the sector map.

Bug?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2 fix for this
01-17-2010, 12:58 PM
under your health bars is a button called call for reinforcements click it a few times and bam you got your guys.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-17-2010, 01:07 PM
He said that the "call reinforcements" button wasn't there. I have had the same problem, quite often actually.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
01-17-2010, 01:21 PM
There's a command you can use in this situation, "/FillPetTeamList".
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
01-17-2010, 01:29 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Menian
I beamed to the listening post, and my NPC's never showed up, plus there was no "Call for Assistence". I thought they might spawn in combat, or after I die. They did not. So I clicked beam to ship and I suddenly was spit out in the sector map.

Bug?
My call for assistance gave me - " you are not part of a team" . Then it turfed me to sector and then out of the game ....
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
01-17-2010, 01:36 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Arathrael View Post
There's a command you can use in this situation, "/FillPetTeamList".
I'll try that next time it bugs out for me. Don't suppose you know the command to bring up the latency monitor do you?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
01-17-2010, 01:41 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Arathrael View Post
There's a command you can use in this situation, "/FillPetTeamList".
Thank you Arathrael! That worked!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
01-17-2010, 02:30 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Moonphase View Post
I'll try that next time it bugs out for me. Don't suppose you know the command to bring up the latency monitor do you?
Off the top of my head, I think it's "/netgraph 1" (and "/netgraph 0" to switch it off).
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
01-17-2010, 02:35 PM
One of my Guildies ( Fleetmates) found a work around.

If you beam down and after waiting a couple of minutes no away team appears. Find or invite someone to join you ( just for a sec) after they do join your group your team should appear or the " Call Reinforcements" should be available use it and then the person that joined can leave and you will have your team.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
01-17-2010, 02:36 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Simcoe
My call for assistance gave me - " you are not part of a team" . Then it turfed me to sector and then out of the game ....
Cool, i'm not alone with that one.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:17 PM.