Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 3,259
# 181
05-02-2013, 06:10 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by hypl View Post
No longer getting that horrendous lag, but I just got kicked off the server and can't connect.
Same thing here, only I wasn't experiencing any lag.
"It's not safe out here. It's wondrous, with treasures to satiate desires both subtle and gross. But it's not for the timid."
-- Q
Lieutenant
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 64
# 182
05-02-2013, 06:12 PM
Got kicked out of holodeck. Can't log in. Launcher can't connect to patch server.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 239
# 183
05-02-2013, 06:15 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by jelly0 View Post
Jesus christ, what resolution do you play at.
Can't speak for him but that looks similiar to the 800x600 I play at. I'm forced to use a laptop and shrinking the screen radically improves gameplay.
Lieutenant
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 54
# 184
05-02-2013, 06:15 PM
I can't connect anymore, says it cannot reach the patch server. Also forums are performing very slowly too.

Guys, if there's a major problem going on - just take the game offline for 1 or 2 days and really fix it up. Whatever it takes. We've had weeks of poor performance. A couple of days offline to bring the game back to 100% is worth it.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 2,085
# 185
05-02-2013, 06:15 PM
I can't even get the launcher to come up!
The "Cryptic Launcher Autoupdate" box comes up.
Says trying to update the launcher.
Tries connecting 2 times and then...
Box with big red X saying...
Quote:
Unable to establish connection to Patch Server. Please check your Internet connection. If problems persist, please contact Technical Support.
So here I am. (My internet is fine, btw.)
Sometimes I think I play STO just to have stuff to rant about on the forums!

Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 41
# 186
05-02-2013, 06:16 PM
Same, got kicked out during a fleet alert
---
"We are the Borg. We will add your biological and technological distinctiveness to our own. Resistance is futile."
Sincerely,
The Cube Assimilating Your Ship Right Now
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 522
# 187
05-02-2013, 06:26 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by jelly0 View Post
Jesus christ, what resolution do you play at.
i know man, it's 1280x800, im on a notebook right now 'cause my main gpu on the desktop is broken

anyway, the server now is dead, so nvm...
| CSI - Confederazione Stellare Italiana | @NandoPC |
Ensign
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 3
# 188
05-02-2013, 07:02 PM
It's not just STO. Same thing is happening with the Neverwinter launcher, and from what I gather, all the other games.
Republic Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 132
# 189
05-02-2013, 07:19 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by amryntha View Post
It's not just STO. Same thing is happening with the Neverwinter launcher, and from what I gather, all the other games.
Sounds like it's Cryptic-wide. I wonder if Champions is also having issues.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 115
Quote:
Originally Posted by pwebranflakes View Post
((Updated!))

Hi Captains,

Our Engineers continue to investigate, and we very much appreciate the information given thus far! If you are continuing to experience latency problems and would like to provide more information that can aid us in tracking this down, please reply to this thread with the following items as you experience the lag in-game:

  • Type the following commands in the chat bar:
    • /netgraph 1
    • /nettiminggraph 1
      • Pass along a screenshot of the above using the following command in the chat bar: /screenshot_ui_jpg
  • The name of specific character that experienced the latency during the time the screenshot above was taken (no need to post an @handle, just character name)
  • The ship class that the named character was flying during the time the screenshot above was taken (or mention if this was on ground and not space, or both)
  • The time the screenshot above was taken (please be as accurate as possible)
  • The Map name and objective step you were on when the latency occurred and when the screenshot was taken

You can then type /netgraph 0 and /nettiminggraph 0 to turn off the above graphs.

If you'd like to help but you don't feel comfortable making a reply to this thread, please send me a forum PM.

A few posts indicate that this is happening to "all characters on all maps", but the above data is very important.

Cheers (and thanks!),

Brandon =/\=



ONCE AGAIN.... Cyrptic messes with the launcher. Cant update and the download site the DEVS give WONT WORK EITHER
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:24 AM.